We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Hotel in Igls”
Review of Bon Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bon Alpina
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty Hotel in Igls”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Quite a pretty little hotel in the beautiful Igls. I stayed here for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It was very conveniently located near the conference center and also the Patscherkofel. Very helpful staff and beautiful rooms. One issue is that it got really warm in the nights and the rooms got quite hot for a couple of nights. Apart from this, I had a pleasant stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    134
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
95
117
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
296 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

little confusing route to go to your room from reception.
But it was very interesting.
Good things about property are
on hill
on narrow road
Church, village, shops are next door
View of snow from Window
Room has large two windows
restaurant is very large.
Spread of breakfast fantastic
easy to roam around
all nearby places are too fascinating
Only narrow road for turning for big buses

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel Bon Alpina Innsbruck Austria is just a few minutes' walk from the mountain railway to the Olympia skiing region and about 3.5 km from Innsbruck city. Nearly there are about Attached toilet's 100 rooms. Hotel rooms has TV, hairdryer, direct-dial telephone. Some rooms are attached with a balcony. We all are 45 member's of SOTC travel's group stay in this hotel from 14.05.14 to 15.05.14 one day. The hotel public areas are very pleasant, good wifi and breakfast. The rooms are of good size and are very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel Bon Alpina is just a few minutes' walk from the mountain railway to the Olympia skiing region Patscherkofel and about 3.5 km from Innsbruck city. There are about 100 rooms with bathroom or shower/WC, dishTV, hairdryer, direct-dial telephone. Some rooms are attached with a balcony. The hotel has been renovated and it has a beautiful reception and relaxation area, bar; a spacious restaurant.Other facilities include a playroom foryoung and older children, a gym, sauna, steam room and indoor swimming pool with heated outdoor pool.The view of alpine from the room is wonderful experience giving a feeling to be close to the nature.

Room Tip: Higher room give better look of the city and the Alpine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sureshv428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days. The hotel public areas are very pleasant, good wifi and breakfast. The rooms are of good size and are very clean. The public transport to visit Innsbruck is just across the road and the frequency too is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and a family of 4 can stay comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAHEJAIN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Its the second time we have stayed at the Bon Alpina and were far from dissapointed.
A great value Hotel - the Rooms are of good size and kept to a high standard, admittedly not the Ritz but comfortable and clean and we had no reason to complain (except for one light that was not working which was fixed within a couple of hours!)
Nice bathroom with shower over the bath with instant hot water - lots of storage for clothing - comfortable beds (Austrian "double" beds - two singles pushed together) - good TV (limited English channels - but as we are on holiday, why do we want to sit watching the TV ?).
The Restaurant is roomy and well laid out over several rooms - good food with daily menue choice - mostly traditional Austrian food (but thats why we went to Austria for our holiday - if we wanted English food we would have stayed at home!).
Excellent service - must mention Anna - very efficient and friendly.
Lovely swimming pool - just a shame it was not snowing this year - it is fantastic to swim outside with the snow all around you !
Only one slightly negative comment - the lounge / bar area would benefit from a few additional tables and chairs as it gets quite busy of an evening.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who loves Austria - the Town of Igls is small and "Traditionally Austrian" - we had a great time watching their Faschings celebrations.
It is only a short bus (or Tram) ride away from Innsbruck and an easy walk to the cable car and the Olympic Ski area.
Very good TIC just opposite the Hotel - very helpful staff with good local knowlege.
Just a shame that there was no snow in the town this year....(but you can not blame the Hotel for that !)
Will definately return to the Bon Alpina again !!!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back - Room 512- lovely and quiet, with a view overlooking the garden of the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here from 18/01/14 for a week on a Crystal/Thomson package. The hotel public areas are very pleasant, good wifi in reception, breakfast was good with usual bread, ham, cheese etc.. but also with hot options, good. The evening meal was on average good, usual punter fodder but not bad at all, no fine dining experience but hearty, drink prices at dinner were reasonable and as in all Austrian hotels I would recommend going for the Austrian house wine, about 20E for a litre bottle and very drinkable. All the waiting staff were absolutely excellent, polite, helpful and very professional, the staff do make this hotel so I hope the owner/management appreciate this. Particular mention to Kat, English girl who worked in the restaurant, very friendly, a font of local knowledge 10/10.

The hotel is very convenient for all amenities, cable car 5 mins walk, ski bus 30 seconds walk, tourist info 35 seconds walk ha, you get the picture, right in the middle of everything.

Would definitely stay here again as it is better quality than many similar hotels in the likes of France or Italy.

Our room, 546, was up on the top floor with a balcony, a little smaller than the other rooms with eaves ideal for banging you head on, but manageable.

The wellness area was fine, good sauna, steam room, indoor pool with an outdoor pool too but the outdoor part is only open in the evenings, all good though.

My only gripe on this trip, and only because it was a package holiday, was the usual. Check out on the Saturday was 11am but our flight was not until 18.55 that evening, I asked the day before if we could keep the room until 17.00 that evening but told no chance even if I paid, so we could go riding on the mountain then return to change, pack and shower etc..

The morning of departure I went on booking.com and found a room for 65E, asked reception again for a late room, any room, they said couldn't help then I mentioned booking.com and they gave me a single 'emergency room' for 45E, why they couldn't suggest this the previous day I'll never know. I love the power of the internet......people power and the sooner businesses realise this the better.

All in all very decent and I would recommend. Igls is a very quiet village with no apres type lively bar, which it definitely needs, but because of this you tend not to burn the candle at both ends giving you a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room and extra pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clin_Hoolihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Igls
Sporthotel Igls
#24 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#21 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Alpina

Property: Bon Alpina
Address: Hilberstrasse 8, Innsbruck 6080, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bon Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Alpina Igls
Bon Alpina Hotel Igls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing