We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean fairly central good breakfast but poor wifi”
Review of Pension Zillertal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Zillertal
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is decent 3-star but no lift and wifi not available in third floor . English speaking tourists beware no English channels on the tv. Service good and breakfast lovely priced a little too high for what we got .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Location: Approx a 6 EURO taxi fare from the Hauptbahnhof to the hotel. After that when you get your bearings you will find that you tend to walk (10 minutes) into the old town tourist area. Trams run past the front of the hotel. Appears to be a safe area.
Staff: Friendly, helpful and informative and able to speak English.
Accommodation: We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was in the building next to the hotel. This caused no problems, the rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. There is a lift to the upper floors. The hotel provides a good buffet breakfast which is served in the hotel.
Would I Recommend: Definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here during a recent trip to Innsbruck, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to check-in to our room before the listed check-in time which was convenient. This hotel is in walking distance of the city center, but it's not a quick walk. It took about 20 minutes to get to the main square, which is definitely do able but it was freezing cold when we visited, and I would have liked to have stayed closer to everything. Perhaps in the summer I wouldn't have minded the walk. Breakfast was average, and the rooms were nice and clean. We stayed two nights, and whoever cleaned our room even folded my pajamas and placed them on my pillow, which I thought was a cute touch. Parking is free, which is a huge plus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleLeeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Reasonably priced, not high class but good quality, nice and plentiful breakfast. No elevator. Rooms limited in size. Main corridor and stairs could look better, however corridor to the rooms looks new, rooms very new. Some noise from the street, very nice and helpful service, be early if you want parking (no charge but few spaces) or otherwise park on the street.

Room Tip: only 10 minutes walk to old town Innsbruck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank navratil46140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Room was very small and had some noise from the street. There was no elevator and only cabled internet (not wi-fi, although the reception was willing to lend me a cable).
Hotel was no parking for itself, although guests can park in the street during the night (until 9am).
Hotel is located in a residential area, although its about 10-15 minutes walk to the center.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, better choose a room not facing the street (which has traffic of both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel is a good choice if you are not going spend much time in the hotel. It is also a good choice if you are travelling by car, since they have parking space at the backyard. The room was quite basic, but clean and everything worked well. Reception desk personnel spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The next door restaurant is a good choice for dinner if you are too tired to venture to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We arrived early in the day, parked our car at the Zillertal, and set out to explore Innsbruck with the handy single page tourist map the front desk provided. Later in the day we returned to check-in and get dinner recommendations. The room had free-wifi and was fairly large. We were actually in their 2nd building just up the road from their front desk, but not inconvenient at all, especially since the elevator was quick.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innsbruck
0.5 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,213 reviews
7.0 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hohe Munde
Hohe Munde
#68 of 72 in Innsbruck
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Eagles Inn
Hotel Eagles Inn
#33 of 72 in Innsbruck
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Zillertal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Zillertal

Address: Fritz-Konzert-Strasse 7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Zillertal 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Pension Zillertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Zillertal Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing