We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe better covered in snow”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tyrolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tyrolis Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Suffolk
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Maybe better covered in snow”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The property is a short ride from Innsbruck Airport and is VERY Austrian.

By this I mean it looks like a cuckoo clock from the outside, which is pretty, but inside you might wish for more......

I arrived at two minutes past two in the afternoon, and was refused lunch, because last orders are at 1400!!!! My third-floor room was not accessible by lift - which only goes to the second floor - and it was pokey and smelly.

The toilet was blocked (they "fixed" this on my second morning) and no a/c meant a choice of sweltering in the heat or having the windows open onto a main / busy road.

When I got back to my room for my second night, the smell was indescribably foul in my room.... drains and toilets.... I reported this and was told "OK, we will fix it".... not "sorry, can I move you to a better room".... nothing.

All in all the staff seemed to think that you are an inconvenience - in particular the waiter in the bar made a point of serving all the locals before even asking my party about drinks... I was not made to feel welcome, neither did I feel valued.... and the place is not cheap.

On the plus side the restaurant was reasonably priced and the food fussy but good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
43
63
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

There is a beautiful walk up a gorge minutes from the hotel which we recommend. We also had two really good dinners at the hotel restaurant. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice (although no bathroom ventilation) and the drive to Innsbruck was easy. A great visit!

Room Tip: If you sleep with the window open (which is necessary in the summer) than a window facing away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenECS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If your want to stay in a small town with hometown charm this is a nice place to stay. Although a distance from most attractions it is not a problem if you have a car. Cute little town and friendly people. We had a great stay. and would if we ever return would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbbucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel on our way to Innsbruck and really enjoyed our time here. The hotel, which is easy to find in Zirl, has a lovely traditional feeling and the room, while a bit small, was very comfortable and clean and came with a beautiful little balcony. We ate in the restaurant that night and loved the food, the service was also very good. Internet worked great, room had all amenities and although the tv was tiny, we enjoyed relaxing in the room with a bit of tv. Overall would highly recommend this hotel, it's unique and beautiful! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend when we invited to a beer fest in Rosenheim Germany. We were invited by friends who live in Zirl. An hours train ride took us to Rosenheim.

The Hotel we stayed in was great. Staff were very friendly and the rooms spotless. Food was also good with a large selection available. The weather we had was glorious sunshine and the town itself was a pleasant walk. The locals were very friendly and the backdrop of the mountains was breath-taking. Would recommend to anyone visting this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just a short (20 min) train ride from Innsbruck this hotel is great value. It's on a main road but lovely views of mountains all around. The restauant is very cosy and everything is comfortable and in great order, very clean. The wood panelled rooms feel cosy and the staff are very helpful and friendly - eg. printing out my e-ticket from my hotmail account on the reception computer. Definitely worth considering as an alternative to hotels in Innsbruck with your money going much further here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomaso38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Have just come back from an excellent weekend trip to innsbruk.

The Tyrolis Hotel is an excellent privately owned hotel with excellent service with a friendly smile.

You need to hire a car from the airport to get the best from this hotel as it is a 20mins drive to three or four ski resorts.

I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
7.2 mi away
Hotel Heimgartl
Hotel Heimgartl
#27 of 75 in Innsbruck
156 reviews
9.2 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel & Restaurant
7.9 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#21 of 75 in Innsbruck
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Gruberhof
Hotel Gruberhof
#37 of 75 in Innsbruck
194 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
692 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolis Hotel

Property: Tyrolis Hotel
Address: Meilstrasse 36 | Zirl near Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6170, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tyrolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tyrolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrolis Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing