We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eagles Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$187
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sporthotel Igls(Innsbruck)
$170
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Zillertal(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Europa(Innsbruck)
$161
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
$111
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nala Hotel(Innsbruck)
$109
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
$173
$124
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
68
53
25
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
53
25
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfine breakfasttraditional austrian hotelcontinental foodtraditional feelalpine charmwinter sportsplenty of storage spacetourist officecable carwellness areawould highly recommend this hotelfirst floorfresh fruitthe hotel staffnice roomshort walkpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Looking for a hotel to stay one night on our way to Italy we found Hotel Batzenhausl.

The location was great, just of the highway, but still very relaxing in Igls.

Dinner was wonderfull and we had a fine breakfast experience. The rooms were clean, although not up to today's standards.

The downsides were the hospitality from the staff and the beds. The staff was easily annoyed and didn't understand english very well. The beds were soft and old, you could actually feel the springs. And the cushions were so thin, you didn't even had the feeling you were sleeping on one.

For us, the location and food quality could not compensate for the terrible beds and unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edoenjolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a two-room suite with a big balcony and mountain view. Big, clean rooms and bathroom. Plenty of breakfast selections (included in room rate). Manager Angelika is very personable and was helpful with ideas for day trips and directions. Parking is tight, so we left our car and took the local bus back into Innsbruck. Easy walk to the cable car for Patscherkofel mountain, where you can hike with great views over Innsbruck. Other than Angelika, the front desk attendants need training in customer relations. The town of Igls is postcard-cute, with several good restaurants and cafes walking distance from the hotel. The Batzenhausl chef Mario kindly fixed a special dinner for us one night when one of us had dental problems.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room with mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great view and dinner, poor breakfast

We stayed there only one night on way to Italy.
It is located close to village center and tram to Innsbruck (currently not working).
Nice view and the room was ok, not on current 4 star level though. Simply you can see the time and usage.

One thing which was exceptional was dinner. We had a fish and lamp and it was delicious. As good it was as poor was the breakfast. Only fresh thing was bread.

Kind a mixed feelings from the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik-Maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stopped here for a quick ski trip, 300 yds from the village center, breakfast was fine with everything I could have wanted. we booked a suite, very nice. A big bath, room for two. The main gondola is 500 yds away and the Olympic express ski bus J, very 20 mins round to the Ski center and bob sleigh, bus stop is opposite the church in the village center. The door locks are different but hold your card against the lock and two beeps, now turn to unlock, wait for a final beep to clear, lock in the opposite way. I had no problem with these but my wife did but then I am an engineer...The lift is a bit old but perfectly serviceable. the staff were always there to help and even let us get change for skiing when we arrived early. Stop out late and the room key unlocks the front door. The internet is free with a code from reception but lasted just 24hrs before expiry, I checked the speed 175kb/s go to the Sport hotel for real speed 19 Mb/s. jacuzzi just fine, sauna and steam great. No problems, all in all we had a pleasant stay, thanks.

Room Tip: The suites are nice, a big bath... the front rooms overlook Innsbruck valley, fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mav1959uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a group of 10 guests on a tour. Locks on doors difficult to work. Front desk did not have a money drawer to give change when paying bar bill in cash. Those clients who had lamb for dinner enjoyed their dinner. The rest who selected fish ended up with over cooked or burnt fish. The web site gives you a wonderful write up about the kitchen which was untrue and we were greatly disapointed. We were grateful that we stayed only one night.

Room Tip: This hotel proves that rooms and views are not everything. I am surprised that the rating system does not include food.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews