We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gasthof Weisses Rossl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthof Weisses Rossl
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

The rooms were big and comfortable. It is ideally located in the old town, suitable for those looking for a simple hotel with an Austrian charm.
The only thing to complain about are the towels, the don't dry, they are very rough....please put soft ones of a better quality!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyonroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    70
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
51
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westcoast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The rooms were large and clean. The cleaningstaff did a great job. We arrived rather late but that was not a problem. The elevator started on the second floor which was a bit of a problem with large heavy suitcases. The staff at the breakfast room had a special form of humor - one of them behaved rather insulting in our point of view. The food in the restaurant was as all Austrian restaurant rather fat and salty but good, except that the waiter managed to forget that all of us had ordererd dinner so one was lacking after we had waited half an hour and after that I had to wait another 20 minutes for my meal and still had to pay full price.... So as long as you manage weird sense of humor and don't eat in the restaurant I do recommend this hote.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank china2003no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights before Christmas, so found the location of this hotel in the old part of town to be superb. Walk out the door and straight into the Christmas markets. Wonderful. Also only a short walk to the cablecar. We arrived and left by train and it was not a long walk to the station even with suitcases.
If you want to eat in the restaurant, you should book when you book the hotel esp around Christmas as it is very popular. However there are lots of restaurants nearby as well (and the food in the markets is great!). There is a supermarket just around the corner for odds and ends.
We had the triple/family room which was very spacious and comfortable. It is certainly not your average chain type hotel ... it felt a bit more like staying with distant relatives!
Apparently the hotel has been operating since around 1590 and I think that is when they installed the computer!! However, these little things just add to the charm of the place. In fact, a lot of Innsbruck is like this.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

When looking for a hotel to stay at in Innsbruck, I was loooking for something with a traditional alpine feel. This is exactly what we got. This hotel is located in the heart of the city. The rooms were very quaint and clean and the staff was helpful. When we arrived in Innsbruck, locating the hotel was a bit difficult, it is located on a street that is not drivable. Once locating the hotel, the staff helped us find a place to park our car (about 5 minutes away in a garage). The breakfast at the hotel was adequate, but the real draw is the overall feel you get when walking in. Although we only stayed here for a night, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a quaint Austrian feeling room for a good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Booked our 7 night stay here back in February . Arrived after a wonderful week in Salzburg at an excellent hotel (Weisse Taube) to find the hotel closed and a note on the door telling us to get the key from a nearby cafe. I had to leave my husband with the luggage outside the hotel and go off in search of the keys -- luckily I speak German, but the response of the young lady in the shop was "You`ll have to wait!" I did so for about 5 minutes before deciding to return to the hotel and let my rather irate husband know what was happening. 2 other guests arrived and asked us in German why we were unable to get inside. They expressed concern about our luggage being on the street and used their key to let us into the hotel, then went to the cafe to try to get our room key. Unfortunately they returned with the wrong key altogether, and we felt like leaving there and then. I decided to have 1 last visit to the cafe, where an older lady gave me the envelope with our key. This whole episode lasted almost an hour. We had hopes of a room similar to that in Salzburg as we were paying more at the Weisses Rossl. Unfortunately neither the room nor the bathroom/toilet matched the standard we had expected -- adequate would best describe the facilities. We received no apology from the owners for the trouble we had experienced on our arrival, and were grateful for the extremely helpful and friendly receptionist on duty for part of our stay -- the desk was not manned all day. It appeared to us that the main concern of the owners was the restaurant, and there was little welcome for other guests. Would definitley look elsewhere if we ever return to Innsbruck.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — inadequate shower
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Criagendinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

We stayed at the Weisses Rossl for one night in transit from Italy to Germany via train. The Plank Family was extremely hospitable and exceeded our expectations. Upon arriving in Munich, we realized that we had left our passports (!!) and ipods behind in our nightstand drawer at the Weisses Rossl. Herr Plank arranged for a tour operator to courier them to Munich prior to our return flight to the States the next day. I also highly recommend the family-run restaurant...excellent food and service. I will definitely return to this hoel during my next stay in Innsbruck.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

Stayed 3 nights in July and generally found this an agreeable hotel . Building well situated in the old town Welcome was exceptonal good as we arrived at 9 30 am for a check in that day . They suggested having breakfast and by 10 am we had been given our room . Although large with an adequate bathroom the room was genaerally dfissapopinting . It seemd fairly basic with poor quality furniture that seemed to be more suitable for a student hostel . the bed itself was adequate but a tiny old tv fixed to the wall did little for the rooms ambience . Breakfast was ok with a good selection of breads ham and cheese but boiled eggs would have been a nice touch . Service was acceptable . The restaurant is a however a high spot Good food at a reasonable price on an attractive rear terrace . All in all a mixed bag of a hotel Although we ultimately enjoyed our stay It just felt not quite worth 120 euros a night

  • Liked — early check in
  • Disliked — room fittings
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zach
Hotel Zach
#17 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Weisses Rossl

Property: Gasthof Weisses Rossl
Address: Kiebachgasse 8 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Weisses Rossl 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town Innsbruck. The most popular sight "Goldenes Dachl" is only 1 minute away from our hotel. Shopping, hiking, cultural events and much more awaits you at Innsbruck. Spend your holidays at our traditional and comfortable hotel and enjoy our typical meals at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Innsbruck
Gasthof Weisses Rossl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing