We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Innsbruck CHEATS its customers.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Innsbruck
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Innsbruck CHEATS its customers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel cheats its customers. Why? Although it advertises that it provides AC facilities, it does not advertise that in fact it decides and determines when it's customers can make use of the air conditioning facility. It switches OFF the AC at night when people like me want to sleep in comfort. I am staying in this hotel today unfortunately and the temperature here in Innsbruck these last three days has been 35 degrees Celsius. So you can imagine the unbearable hot nights.
Moreover the I DON'T CARE AND TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT ATTITUDE I got from the staff here only goes to confirm that customer satisfaction is not the top priority of this hotel. I look forward to checking out tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    462
    118
    36
    13
See reviews for
257
578
56
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a pleasant 3-night stay here in June, 2013. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. The breakfast was very good, with many hot and cold selections and a pleasant dining room with never a problem finding a table. Tried the restaurant for dinner on our first evening as well and, although there were few people there, the food was very good by hotel restaurant standards.

The minor complaints: Although the rooms are very modern, the beds good, and there is a desk, there was not a single chair with a back! A bench at the foot of the bed and an ottoman at the desk were the only seating possibilities! The lighting is also inadequate throughout, and especially in the bath -- shaving is difficult in this twilight. Oddly, the light was much better in the separate toilet area than in the bath.

Room Tip: We had a room on an interior courtyard. If you want a view you'll need to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverwest48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is located near the Golden Roof and the old town square, just 3 minutes walk. There is parking in hotel but not higher than 1.90 m. We traveled by VW multivan cannot park here. The public parking is just opposite the hotel. Room had almost everything but no boiler. We really loved the stunning view of the river Inn from our window. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very excellent. Highly recommended for this hotel.
แนะนำโรงแรมนี้ครับ อยู่ใจกลางเมือง เดินเที่ยวเดี๋ยวเดียวทั่ว บริการดีมาก ห้องพักสบาย อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกหลากหลาย มีที่จอดรถสะดวก ฝั่งตรงข้ามมีร้านเบียร์ริมน้ำ Inn สวยมากครับ

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anttui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Lovely hotel, right on the edge of the old town.
Nice, clean and a short walk to the Golden Dachl and the main square and streets of the old town.
When in Innsbruck, don't miss the Hofkirche and the tomb of Maximilian 1. The lifesize figures are amazing.
Take a ride around the town in a horse-drawn carriage and enjoy sitting in the main square.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay, parking on site which can be rare in the old town and a short walk to the old to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines P, Thank you! at Hotel Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are pleased to welcome you next time again in Innsbruck and remain in the meantime

with best regards from the heart of the Alps!

Yours sincerely Hotel Innsbruck TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

It's a good hotel..I enjoyed my stay here..breakfast was also good..and the best part is it's location....every thing is near by.... The river Inn is flowing just a stone throwing distance....over all nice experience ...

Room Tip: Ask for good view room..otherwise will provide you backside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srabani041104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour and the tour group could not have found a better hotel in Innsbruck. The room was very comfortable, decent size and very clean. The buffet breakfast had more than enough selections and the service was very good. Had little to do with the front desk, but when we did, they were cordial and very helpful. Best thing about the hotel is it's location. Right on the river and just around the corner from Old Town. Great restaurants within a few blocks and close to all sorts of shopping. Have travelled all over the world and there is something about Innsbruck that makes you not want to leave. Looking forward to a return to Innsbruck and will definitely stay at the Hotel Innsbruck.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandPaRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
594 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was a one night stopover in Innsbruck. We didn't opt for the breakfast. This, like all of these hotels along the river is a renovated old building. That said, the room was clean and more spacious than I expected. The front desk staff was gracious and helpful. The wi-fi was free and worked well. The location is outstanding, accross the street from the glacial river that splits Innsbruck and backing up against the old town area. It didn't hurt that the weather was gorgeous, and the scenery a few steps out the front door was gorgeous. Considering the total charge for the hotel was 104 euro, I thought it was a bargain after spending $300/night in Prague. Our room window faced an old town street. I've heard others complain about street (drunk) noise, but not the case for us. Plenty of places to eat and shop right around the corner. A person could walk to the train station, but we opted for the taxi (7.20 euro plus tip). Wished we had stayed another night or two.

Room Tip: I can only speak for room 216, which I found to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innsbruck

Property: Hotel Innsbruck
Address: Innrain 3, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Innsbruck is located at the bank of the Inn River right in the heart of the Old Town, only a 5-minute walk away from the Congress Centre and the Hungerburgbahn Cable Car. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a private bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Rooms accessible for disabled guests are available as well. The Innsbruck Hotel features an indoor pool and 2 spa areas, which can be used free of charge. The panoramic spa area (nude area) over the roofs of the Old Town includes panoramic windows, a bio sauna, a Finnish sauna, an infrared cabin, and a sun terrace. Facilities at the spa area with the indoor pool (non-nude area) include a Finnish sauna, an aromatherapy steam bath and a floating tub. Massages and the sunbed are available at an additional cost. Hotel Innsbruck also has a lobby bar, a Restaurant, an underground car park, and a ski storage room. Free Wi-Fi is available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing