We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”
Review of Hotel Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Innsbruck
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family (my wife, a child of 4 years and a toddler of 1 year) stopped at the Hotel Innsbruck on the way back from Italy. The hotel is situated on the river with fantastic views of the Inn Valley.

Positives:
*Friendly and attentive staff
*Comfortable rooms
*Very quiet air conditioning
*Very nice swimming pool
*Good location near the city centre
*Comfortable bedding

Negatives:
*There is an extensive wellness centre on the top floor with views of the valley but this is a nudist-only area. Nice, if you are into that thing. Otherwise there is a swimming pool with saunas in the basement.

Based on this stay, may family and I would like to return to Innsbruck to explore the city and surrounds some more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Front desk staff and dinning room staff were helpful. Room was clean but seemed a bit dark due to the window being just below the ceiling. One of the bath towels got a large yellow stain on it. I saw two supermarkets on my walk around the block. I visited one and the price for water and chocolates was reasonable. A few minute walk took me to the Golden Roof, the Hoffburg Palace and a huge Swarovski store. There are many cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful with sausages, raisin breads, croissants, fruits and yogurt. I even had one dinner at the hotel. The tomato soup, the grilled chicken with asparagus and rice and the sponge cake were quite tasty. Overall it was a good place for a short stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Innsbruck hotel is a small hotel with great location, only probably 150m away from the golden roof.
Rooms were cozy and clean, we were so lucky in getting a room on far right corner on the 3rd floor, which has a very good view of the mountain and river.

staff were friendly and hotel provided a great breakfast. the hotel also has a small parking garage with an elevator, which entrance is on the left side of the hotel. The parking space is very small therefore should book in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms on right corner has better mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rairliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a Trafalgar tour and it was great. We could walk to attractions close by and pick up something to eat if needed. The hotel staff were wonderful when I lost my ring there and were quick to post it home for me. I greatly appreciated their honesty on this. Would not hestitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Innsbruck in Innsbruck during our summer vacation.

It is a very nice hotel, close to the center ("Goldenes Dachl" more or less around the corner) with very friendly and helpful personnel. Breakfast was absolutely great (important for me :-) ) as were the rooms that we got. Being 3 our son hat to sleep on an extra bed which was acceptable but not as good as the "normal" bed.

What can be good or bad is that they are trying to optimize the room for you which means that you may be upgraded to another room that misses one or the other features of the room you originally intended to have (as was the case for us with getting a bigger and most probably more beautiful room but with only 2 full beds instead of the 3 bed room that we originally asked for). It thus appears to be important to specify what is important for you also from the "standard" features of the room selected; I have actually little doubt that those aspects will be considered by the hotel staff as well (to the extent possible).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusTravVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If we ever get back to Innsbruck, this is the first place will we call for reservations. The locations is outstanding, right in old town near lots of restaurants and a short walk to the Nordskette Bahn up into the mountains. We were on the third floor and had a great view of the mountains from our room. Perhaps the best part of our stay was the "wellness center". 4 different types of sauna's and a great rooftop lounge with complimentary water, tea, and fruit. We loved coming back after a day of hiking or walking around the city to enjoy a nice steam or read a book on the roof with a view of the mountains. Our room was clean and the staff was helpful. We used tripadvisor to pick this hotel and it did not steer us wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drowe214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent place to stay. We got room on the 5th floor with window facing the mountains. View was spectacular. We stayed for 2 nights 2 adults and 1 child 12 yrs. We were not able to check in at 1:00 pm and had to wait until 2 but that was not problem as we left our baggage and went up the mountain which is just walking distance.
Weather was excellent and we also did get heavy shower while taking chariot ride.

Place is very convenient to a lot of eateries and shopping. Also there is super market close by. Definitely the same place if i visit next time unless they plan to give one tine window room for us....-:).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.5 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#11 of 73 in Innsbruck
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 73 in Innsbruck
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 73 in Innsbruck
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innsbruck

Address: Innrain 3, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: $127 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Innsbruck is located at the bank of the Inn River right in the heart of the Old Town, only a 5-minute walk away from the Congress Centre and the Hungerburgbahn Cable Car. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a private bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Rooms accessible for disabled guests are available as well. The Innsbruck Hotel features an indoor pool and 2 spa areas, which can be used free of charge. The panoramic spa area (nude area) over the roofs of the Old Town includes panoramic windows, a bio sauna, a Finnish sauna, an infrared cabin, and a sun terrace. Facilities at the spa area with the indoor pool (non-nude area) include a Finnish sauna, an aromatherapy steam bath and a floating tub. Massages and the sunbed are available at an additional cost. Hotel Innsbruck also has a lobby bar, a Restaurant, an underground car park, and a ski storage room. Free Wi-Fi is available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing