We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpinpark”
Review of Alpinpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alpinpark
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Alpinpark”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Location is good, rooms seem to be renovated recently. However the front desk staff was quite rude. The hotel hosts big groups & that can get noisy so if that is a matter of concern for you then you need to look elsewhere. Otherwise good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tapasyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    81
    95
    31
    22
See reviews for
53
94
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent hotel at a good location and with friendly staff. Innsbruck is a cool place and most likely it is the reason why the rooms are not equipped with air conditioners, however, for some of our group members the rooms without air conditioners were really disturbing as they needed to open the windows and they could not get a good sleep due to the noises :-( For us it caused no problem as it was quite cool there. The rooms were clean and tidy. The breakfast choices were also quite good.

Room Tip: If you are someone who always need air conditioner facility, please request a room not facing the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and arranged for the local ski shop to come and collect us to take us to be fitted for hired equipment. A great place to stay whilst skiing, a coach service to take you to and from any of the surrounding ski areas, public transport is also free if you are wearing skiing clothes. A separate secure basement area to keep boots and ski's in.

Our room was spacious and very clean. The meals were included as part of our package and most of them were very good. We especially liked the salad bar which you could help yourself to, to accompany your main course. We did find it strange that you had to pay for drinks separately at the bar and that you couldn't take drinks from the bar area into the restaurant without paying for them first, especially considering the bar is right next to the restaurant. But that's a very small complaint and overall I would recommend anyone skiing to stay here.

We also found a short walk took you to the old district and the beautiful surrounding buildings and the hotel is surrounded by stunning mountains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowfishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely and cosy hotel close to train station. Easy 10min walk through pretty park to motel from train station and 'old' town within walking distance. Traditional austrian food at hotel restaurant was delicious. Very convenient inclusive breakfast with wide selection. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Innsbruck is beautiful town and cable car is a must. Would definitely come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem87ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It a nice and cosy place to spend a couple of days.very scenic with mountains on either side. the rooms a re good well designed so are the toilets.
the staff is good, the restaurant serve very good food. on request they made some Indian dishes too which was liked by the vegetarian in our group. Staff is very accommodating. value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel is located at quiet area and close to train station and moving around is easy by foot.
Such a peaceful town.....

We like the serenity of the area as if we were the only few people around town.

Others hates the bell sound of the church next door but its like music to me.
Bells sounds reminds peole to worship God.

I like the simplicity of the hotel.
Rooms are small but functional and it reminds of a room in an attic.

Our dinner venue was good except when we had our dinner, the aircondition unit was I believe to be of order and despite calling the attention of the waiter, nothing was done and it made us very uncomfortable.
It could have been a pleasant and enjoyable dinner.

Room Tip: Try to requesy for a room facing front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUTCH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxtehude, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is located next to a park in short walking distance to the main station and the inner city (10 min.). The rooms were spacious and more or less clean. It is not the newest building, but absolutely satisfying for a short city trip. The service was welcoming and nice. The breakfast was good too and there was a good variety of food and beverages if you keep in mind that this hotel has one of the lowest prices for a night in Innsbruck. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you plan a short city trip. There is also a wellness section, but we didn't use that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rast1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.9 mi away
Alphotel Innsbruck
Alphotel Innsbruck
#30 of 75 in Innsbruck
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#12 of 75 in Innsbruck
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sailer
Hotel Sailer
#33 of 75 in Innsbruck
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altpradl Hotel
Altpradl Hotel
#39 of 75 in Innsbruck
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinpark

Property: Alpinpark
Address: Pradler Strasse 28, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#17 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#24 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpinpark 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location; 15 minute walk to the central railway station & the historic old town of Innsbruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alpinpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpinpark Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing