We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic.”
Review of Alpinpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpinpark
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel is basic. The room is small with basic facilities. It is next to a church which chimes its bells every half hour. Breakfeast OK. Free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quissicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 290 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

We strongly recommend staying at this hotel . We spend a week there every year for our ski holidays . Innsbruck is the perfect base to get easily to all the ski resorts in the mountains, either by car or , which is more comfortable, by ski bus, which is for free (!) . Friendly,helpful staff , convenient location to get quickly to the city center, where you find lots of shops, restaurants ,bars, cinemas ,whatever . We just made reservations for our next stay there . Looking forward. Little bit dated , but clean rooms , all you can eat buffet breakfast included in the rate . You really do not need more. There are lots of coach tourists , so sometimes it gets a bit noisy in the breakfast room in the morning , which did not bother us.
We come back every year .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

It's the 3 time in one year i stay here. I do a lot of hotels and here i come back aslong i'm happy. Ok the rooms are not new but are verry clean, everything you need even minibar en WiFi is free. 5 min from city. En verry important the staff is supervriendly!! always hullpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night, we booked it because it was open 24 hours and there are not many hotel with this option in that area. It is not definitely a four stars hotel
Old fashion style, big room but nothing special, a lot of noises in the morning, no sound proof .
The breakfast was poor and the coffee disgusting. They have a garage where you can park the car adding 9 euro a day.
I would not recommend this hotel, no value for money

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geofabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Drawbacks: Old & dated decor, terrible dining area, slow lifts, bad design for shower area, no sound proof (can hear whatever is happening in the hallway), terrible breakfast

Stay for their: location; slow, but free wifi; CNN, large room with living area (2 TVs)

Room Tip: Avoid waiting for lift - get room on 1st/2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The hotel was good and clean. room had 2 bathrooms in it and 2+2 comfortable bads.
the breakfast and dinner was tasty and in abounded. the ski resorts are close by and you can use the free skibus. the stuff were friendly. the internet connection is fast and free. All in all 4 star hotel good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed here with friends for a snow sports extended city break. There is a shuttle bus that picks you up every day and takes you to the main bus depot. From the depot you can get a bus to any of the 8 surrounding resorts (all free) and then generally get dropped back at the hotel at the end of the day. Although we thought this would be a total ball ache it actually wasn't that bad in the end.

The hotel itself is pretty dated but clean and tidy and the rooms are good with excellent showers etc and a tv and mini bar although you have to ask fot yhe mini bar to be unlocked. There is also a health spa which is perfect for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The breakfast is also pretty good (standard cheese and ham type affair). Unfortunately the hotel falls down on two points - the first being the evening meal which on occasion was good but often awful. You only get a choice of two main courses and have to order the day before. The bizarre thing is that the hotel restaurant is also open to the public and appears to serve them a wide arrary of very edible (actually quite good) food. My friends and I reckon it actually takes the hotel more effort and expense to serve the slop which they serve to half board guests at the moment than to just offer a limitred number of dishes from the restaurant menu each night.

The other down side is the bizarre ski pass arrangement. After some discussions about whether they had enough room for our group etc the hotel stated to us that ski passess for two resorts were included in the room price or for 29Euro we could upgrade to 8 resorts. On first glance this appears to be an area pass but (as we found out later) actually doesn't include all of the major Innsbruck resorts (of which there are 8) and only allows you to go to the Stubai resports (schlick 2000 and the glacier) once each. Khutai isn't included at all. Once we arrived and started to unravel all of this the hoptel then said that we could have a full area pass for 70Euro which meant we could go to any resort as many times as we liked. A couple of people bought this only to find out it still didn't include Khutai (one of the 8 major resorts). With all of the confusion one of my party got given a lift pass by one of the hotel staff which he shouldn't have. Once the hotel manager found out she shouted at him as if it was his fault!! The hotel manager also shouted at us for getting confused about the lift pass situation and wouldn't accept the fact that she should probably state what isn't included as well as what is so that people who haven't been to Innsbruck before can make an informed decision.

Some of the hotel staff were really nice but some were just rude and treated us as an inconveninece. All in all we had a good trip and it was significantly cheaper than if we had stayed in St Anton or Mayrhofen or somewhere like that. If you're on a real budget go for this (or similar in Innsbruck - it's cheaper than everwhere else) - if you can afford half board in a major ski area (like st anton) go for that.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BennyRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alphotel Innsbruck
Alphotel Innsbruck
#27 of 72 in Innsbruck
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grauer Bar
Hotel Grauer Bar
#17 of 72 in Innsbruck
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#10 of 72 in Innsbruck
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#20 of 72 in Innsbruck
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinpark

Address: Pradler Strasse 28, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#17 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#24 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpinpark 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location; 15 minute walk to the central railway station & the historic old town of Innsbruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpinpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpinpark Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing