We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”
Review of Dollinger Gasthof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dollinger Gasthof
Ranked #2 of 28 Innsbruck B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. Food and service were fabulous and the room was clean and quiet. The internet was tricky but that was not important to us for this trip. Parking on site was available at no extra charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    119
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
68
70
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savonlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely, cozy hotel. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable (we stayed at modern style room) and the food at the restaurant was good. Also breakfast was diverse, nothing special but good. Very good experience at 3-star hotel :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jmjm_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savonlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very nice and renovated rooms. There are two kind of rooms in hotel, traditional and modern. I recommend modern. Good, yet basic breakfast. Free parking. Location is quite far from Innsbruck old town if you move by foot. If you move by car, there is several great skiing locations within one our drive.

Room Tip: Modern style -rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samikkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The place is clean and quiet. Also the hotel is very complete However, one of the the staff members is rude and impolite. He does not know how to address to people. The restriction signs are not clear or visible enough. When I told one of the staff members that the signs were not clear he was unrespectful. The person who was extremely disrespectful yelling at me is named Thomas K He is a waiter in the bar and denied to give me the complaint form. Hospitality is one of their rules and it must be omnipresent throughout the establishment, but it does not seem to be so.

Room Tip: Demand the staff to give better treatment towards the guests regardless their origin. 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on a main road in town. I expected some traffic noise but was surprised to find it very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast is a typical European hotel breakfast. There is some limited parking in the back of the building and a second floor "staff only" door provided an easy short cut when carrying things out to the car. Worth the money (reasonably priced). We would stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour with Cosmos. The hotel itself was fine but nothing special. It was clean but the walls were very white - could have used some sort of art to spruce things up! I stayed in September, when it was actually quite warm outside for the time of year! Our room was very warm and we weren't able to find a thermostat setting, so we opened the window which seemed to help. The only downside was a lot of street noise! There are buses, trucks, etc driving by at all hours - not the most peaceful. We had dinner at the hotel and it was just ok - again, nothing special. It seemed like a frozen breaded chicken, peas, potatoes, and apple struedel which honestly was very disappointing! For being in Austria, I was expecting some excellent apple struedel! Luckily, we went into Innsbruck the next day and got some that was much better.
Overall, average hotel. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I had a choice, but since I was with a tour group, we didn't have much choice in the matter!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedano Olona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

During a recent trip I spended one night at Dollinger Hotel in Innsbruck. Dinner and morning breakfast were quite good, room wide, with very good furniture, Comfortable and clean bathroom. Personnel absolutely nice and available for every needs. Even if it is located on a busy street, windows allow an excellent sound insulation. It's a good opportunity for a holiday in Innsbruck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPanPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger Gasthof

Property: Dollinger Gasthof
Address: Haller Strasse 7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dollinger Gasthof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Dollinger Gasthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger Gasthof Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing