We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location..”
Review of Dollinger Gasthof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dollinger Gasthof
Ranked #3 of 28 Innsbruck B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great location..”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

excellent room....
great location....
great price...
big and comfortable rooms....
Staff really friendly....
excellent english and amazing austrian food.
I will definite stay here again.....
really big bed....
the bar is a traditional austrian bar

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    123
    54
    14
    6
See reviews for
71
70
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here long time back but had great memories of the place during my visit to Innsbruck with my wife. Nice rooms, nice location and the food was good.The hotel by itself is a lovely building. Enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the front which offers a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oppraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poggibonsi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've stayed here two times, and it has been good every time. The prices is standar, not very cheap and not very expensive.

The room:
The room are big and very clean, it has there own toilets and shower. The beds are comfortable.

The breakfast:
Are included and it's a buffe, standar for the B&B in Germany/Austria. Good!

The dinner:
Have only had the dinner here once, but it's very good. Good service and big portions!
If you stay for dinner, have the tomato soup with spices!

The only minus I can think about is that they could have a bigger and a smoother parking spoot.

I WILL come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovetjkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We found the the hotel to be very elegant and charming. The room decor was very tasteful, along classical lines. In terms of space, it was quite comfortable in size. The stay there was very pleasant and memorable. Breakfast was offered in good variety was also good and the staff there were friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is located in a quiet area and if you care to wander around elsewhere at night for a meal there are only a limited offering. Many businesses appear to be shut after 6 pm.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewng333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We chose this gasthof based on budget, and then partly because it had a lot of free parking on the premises, and partly as it was less than 15 minutes walk to the conference venue we attended.

Arrived at 8am after a long 12 hour drive, and were immediately offered a room that was ready for shower and change of clothes. The room was very spacious, the beds very comfortable, and the hot shower worked a treat. Plus great view from the front of the hotel (very good double glazing - could not hear a thing from the main road).

Breakfast was perfectly fine for us - not a fantastic choice, but everything was good quality, and choice of bread and confiture was good. I like the fact that you can boil an egg yourself at any specific timing you like it done.

Staff are friendly and helpful, speak good English, and we always felt welcome.

It's not that close to the attractions, but Innsbruck is the place for walking, so it's a lovely stroll by the river all the way into the town. And at this time of the year, not busy at all.

The only downside is that wifi is weak at best in the room. The only good spot we found was at the reception, but it worked out OK. Also, choice of TV channels in the room not fantastic if you don't speak German, so...bring your own entertainment.

Would recommend, even though there are other good places to stay. They will even tell you where the night key is if you arrive after midnight, so that you can still get to your room even if no one is on duty. That's what I call good customer service.

Room Tip: Don't worry if the rooms face the main road - the soundproofing is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanPierreKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Awesome nice hotel in Innsbruck.
Although very old, but this hotel is so well preserved.
The whole hotel in clean, especially the rooms, and the view from the hotel windows are just so fantastic.
Buffet breakfast is so nice too.
It is a bit far from the old city (walk), however it is near like 5-10minutes when you ride the taxi/car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Arrived in this hotel late in the evening after a long road trip from Bruehl in Germany, passing along the Rhine river in Boppard & St Goar all the way to the border crossing into Austria. We were tired but the hotel staff were very helpful & we were immediately given a hot meal in their very cozy dining hall. They were all attentive to our every need. It's like coming home. We were told it was a 500 yr old property but we were surprised to find it modern & newly refurbished complete with all amenities in our room which was also very spacious. Definitley a good value hotel for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 73 in Innsbruck
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 73 in Innsbruck
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#34 of 73 in Innsbruck
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
1.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 73 in Innsbruck
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger Gasthof

Property: Dollinger Gasthof
Address: Haller Strasse 7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dollinger Gasthof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dollinger Gasthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger Gasthof Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing