We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vienna_myCapital
Zug, Switzerland

Good for one night

Review of Hotel Sailer
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 19, 2017
I agree with some of the previous reviews: the Sailer does not mirror my ideal of a 4 star hotel. The location is superb, just a few steps from Innsbruck Central Station. The rest is fine for one or two nights if you are happy with a small lobby, a rather “spartan” bedroom and a good, but limited in choice, breakfast.
To their credit, my room and bathroom were clean, the mattress extremely comfortable, the bill reasonable.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $274
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
$234
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $213
0.1 miles from Hotel Sailer
Restaurant
Room service
$184
$170
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$201
$176
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $194
  • Lol.travel
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $194
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Pool
$202
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $202
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
0.5 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $177
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $191
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Room service
$187
$166
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • Hotels.com
    $185
  • Official Hotel
    $165
0.8 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Außenansicht
$114
  • Hotels.com
    $114
  • Algotels
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $114
0.7 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    $100
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Innsbruck
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
175
277
146
57
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
277
146
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excelent hotel old town modern rooms comfortable hotel air conditioner nice stay central location austria sailors sauna ski alps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 709 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We've been staing at Sailer from the 27th of December till 2nd of January. I am very sad to say the the hotel is far from a 4 star, with a very tiny room and outdated furniture. The bed was a double made out of 2 different mattresses and with 2 individual blankets, so not really a couples room. The matress was fairly unconfortable, one a bit more worn out than the other. The dresser had a couple of broken shelves left in there for whaterver reason. One of the towels in our first day was ripped and the bathtub was not properly cleaned everyday. I did try an get an upgrade on the room but they could not accomodate us for the period. Breakfast was decent but not exceptional. The only bright side of the stay was the hotel location very close to the center.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night training through Germany and Austria. Loved the town, but hotel was average. Nice spot, great staff but a tiny bit dated for my taste. Woke up to room smelling like smoke and realised it was the whole floor not just our room. Not pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

On business with guests from Singapore. Parking/unloading of coach in front of hotel which is a good service. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Innsbruck, close to the shops (10 min walk) and train station (5 min walk). Friendly staff. The room was ok. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcellaremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

I like the fact that this hotel is frequented by Austrians and Germans as well as tourists. There was a great selection at breakfast, although with so many guests, some things ran out occasionally (but were soon topped up). Despite being close to the train station and the old city, it was quiet in our room (facing the courtyard rather than the street). This was the only place I have ever stayed (in Europe or the US) where the chambermaid has thanked me in writing each day for the tip).

The décor is rather faded but that adds to the charm. The room (facing west) was hot when we arrived, but cooled down soon with the window open (there is no air-conditioner). I'm told they are renovating the rooms in January and will fit air-conditioning.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, front office at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017


Dear Mrs Graham,
We would like to thank you for you review.
It was a pleasure to have you as guest and we are really pleased you felt comfortable in our hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Best regards
Family Sailer and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The Sailer is very conveniently located within easy walking distance to the railway station. The hotel is tired and need of a make over. It definitely does not warrant a 3 or 4 star rating. Our triple share room was underwhelming and smelt of cigarrette smoke. On a positive note the reception staff were very helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, front hotel at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Dear Mrs Megan D.,
thank you for taking your time to evaluate our hotel.
We are afraid that you didn’t like our building. We offer traditional as newly renovated business rooms, which are characterized by a modern design.
We are glad you felt welcome at the reception. We hope we can welcome you again here, let us change your impression of our house, we are sure you would love our modern rooms.
Best regards,
Family Sailer and their team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews