We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay in Innsbruck”
Review of Hotel Sailer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sailer
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is functional and clean without being fancy. Bed was comfortable, bathroom in good condition and also clean. Lighting in room was a bit insufficient however. Breakfast was decent with a good selection.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank NovaOrbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate your stay. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant. Thank you for your advice about the lightning, we always try to improve our service and your information was very helpful. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 518 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was having trouble finding a room in Innsbruck, this was about the third hotel I tried and the only room that was available was a business room, don't know what the difference is to any other of the hotel rooms, probably the price! But I was happy with what I had. The room was clean and modern and the wifi was good which is fairly important to me when I'm travelling. Not too sure about the glass walled bathroom, which is fine if you’re on your own but maybe not if you’re with somebody?
The hotel restaurant served good food, think the waitress could have given you a little more time to choose thought she was rather impatient, but pleasant enough.
Breakfast was very good with a good selection of both continental and eggs and bacon.
Reception staff were very nice, polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsonabike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel! We are very glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you had a nice time with you. Our business room are newly renovated, with a design glass shower. It’s very important for us that our guests feel comfortable: this is because we offer also room with a standard bathroom. I’ve forwarded your kind words to our staff, they appreciate very much! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The access to the hotel is very good. The service is nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dark but that depends on your taste.
The food at dinner is excellent. Buffet breakfast : everything is there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Nathalie, thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay! I’ve personally reported your kind words to our kitchen staff, they thank you too! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, maybe in a sunny summer day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel Sailer is a must stay when you are next in Innsbruck. The location is central & great for exploring this gorgeous city. The staff were very helpful & happy. The hotel & rooms were fabulous & clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Domenico, Thank you very much for your comment! We always try to have a friendly and joyful environment, to make our guests feel like home. We hope to see you again in Innsbruck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A three night stay in September 2013; other reviews are similar to my experience but I felt a little let down by what was NOT in the room; soap, shampoo, tissues, etc. I know it's not a five star hotel but the little things that one takes for granted are noticed when they're not there.

Breakfast was good but it took a while to work out how to use the coffee machine. No instructions in English.

There was no heating or cooling in the room. Some sort of unit in the bathroom but hard to work out how to use it. The open window made conditions pleasant on a late summer/early autumn "Indian summer"

Wifi was useless. It simply didn't work for me so I gave up. My 3G was patchy at best but I managed. Just.

Location is excellent, only a few minutes from the station. It's a pleasant walk to the main shopping district.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Paul,
Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback! We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience with our facilities; I’m sure it was a misunderstanding; I will talk about it with our team to understand what happened. Thank you very much for appreciate our breakfast and for your suggestion; we will always try to improve our service to our guests! Regarding the Wi-Fi, we’re sorry that it didn’t work for you: sometimes it happens that the line is disturbed or there may be some difficulties with the log in and log out. Our team at the reception is always ready to solve (most of the) technical problems with internet devices! Thank you again, we hope to see you again in Innsbruck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Few meters from train station . The hotel has a very rustic , cozy look and feel . I loved the place ... It has a old world charm :) the staff was very helpful and friendly too !
All in all , a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooja_Chavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comment, not only from me but also from the whole team! We are very glad that you could enjoy your stay with us. We’re hoping to welcome you again in Innsbruck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were visiting Innsbruck for a day only and traveling by train so we wanted a hotel near the train station from where we could also explore downtown. This hotel was great for this purpose, its a 5 minute walk to the train station and 10 minute walk from downtown. Located in a quiet street this hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was kind and accomodating. Good option for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terebv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiberi, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our hotel! We are glad that your stay was comfortable. In front of our hotel there are banks and offices that close at 17:00, and only a couple of bars: this is because is always very quiet! Of course if you need shops and clubs they are just a couple of minutes away, in the city centre – Maria-Theresien-Straße is just one street away. Our staff is always happy to help (and that in seven languages!). Thank you again and we hope to welcome you in our house anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.9 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#20 of 72 in Innsbruck
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#18 of 72 in Innsbruck
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zach
Hotel Zach
#15 of 72 in Innsbruck
278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sailer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sailer

Address: Adamgasse 8, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $146 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sailer 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sailer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailer Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing