We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever!!! Got engaged here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sailer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sailer
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever!!! Got engaged here.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is by far the best holiday I have ever had. Me and my partner absolutely love mountains, snow, Christmas and culture. Innsbruck provides more than this and the Hotel Sailer was a large part of our holiday. The service was lovely, there was a lovely Mexican waiter who was awesome!! The food is beautiful, the breakfast was always a big part of our day. We in fact carry on the tradition of having melon in the morning like we had in the hotel. The bacon and eggs are THE BEST!!
I would highly recommend this place as they have very good information on the sight seeing and general enquiries.

The best part is when my partner proposed to me up the top of the mountain (heffeleker - I think!). Was the most amazing time of my life.

This hotel is also a really nice 5 mins walk away from the old town and train station. A note to remember is that Innsbruck is one of the safest towns in Europe! You can feel this too, amazing!!!! If your thinking about going, I would say GO!!!

Room Tip: The building is well built so noise isn't an issue. The hotel is off any main roads so traffic i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yssy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    181
    119
    53
    40
See reviews for
101
193
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived via train, walked for 90 seconds and arrived at Hotel Sailer. The room was beautiful, modern, good internet connection, and a terrific breakfast. Each day we would go up for a steam in their spa after walking through neighbouring Old Town, and that was great too. I can find absolutely no reason to give this hotel anything less than a perfect rating here. Tip: if you arrive by train, find the walkway across the street between buildings. It takes you right to Hotel Sailer! Google maps doesn't show it but it's right across the street from the train station.

Room Tip: The rooms have been renovated very nicely. Find the walkway between buildings to get to the train st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very pleasant 5 night stay over the new year. Hotel is well located between the train station and town centre. Staff were very helpful and the rooms very comfortable. My only (minor) gripes are that there are no face-washers in the bathrooms and the soaps are quite small. Again these are very minor gripes. The best thing is that the ski bus picks you up and drops off right outside the front door and it's free! We had such a wonderful trip to Innsbruck and the Hotel Sailer played a big part of it! Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

this hotel was a traditional austrian family run hotel.it was friendly,clean, and staff couldn't do enough for you. minutes away from town centre so central to everything.absolutely loved it and will book again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was beautiful in every way. The reception staff were very friendly
and helpful. The room was large (double for single use) very fresh & airy.
It was a pleasure to spend time there in between sightseeing and exploring
the beautiful city. They also have a restaurant in which they serve a great
included breakfast. I enjoyed a dinner which was also delicious; service
was excellent. The location could not be better, only a very short walk
from their front door. Just across the street was a wonderful cafe/konditorei
specializing in those delicious Austrian tortes and coffee. I would love to
go back. The price of 100 Euro per night was definitely a great value.
Mary Wegner.....Winnipeg,Manitoba Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The good stuff: the bed was very comfortable and the room was a decent size.

The not so good stuff: When booking we requested a high floor as we had read on Tripadvisor that the lower floors were noisy. When we checked in we found we were booked into a lower floor with no chance of change because they were full. There is a construction site opposite and yes, you guessed it, it's noisy. And outside of the hotel's control, we were woken at midnight by a lady screaming and shouting in the street - I couldn't see or understand what was going on (she wasn't shouting in English), it sounded like she had been mugged, or something else very terrible had happened - I've never heard anyone scream like that before.

The shower in our room was broken and was unable to be fixed until morning - but the receptionist gave me a key to another room to shower in, in the meantime. A little annoying that the housemaids hadn't noticed it was broken (it was hard to miss), but these things happen.

We stayed in a non-smoking room but found we had to block the gap under the door to the hallway, as smoke was drifting up from the smoking area (a bar?) downstairs.

Room Tip: *Insist* on a higher room, to avoid the street noise and construction. I asked, but didn't recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stay in Hotel Sailer last week. It was raining so the weather was cold. I had asked for one more blanket but OMG! tomorrow I saw some rash on my hands, wrists and feet. Today all my rashes turn to target lesions that my doctor told me it is" tick-insect bite reaction with erythema migrans". Here are the pictures to tell the truth.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank syahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Goldene Krone
Goldene Krone
#35 of 75 in Innsbruck
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zach
Hotel Zach
#17 of 75 in Innsbruck
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#11 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#15 of 75 in Innsbruck
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 75 in Innsbruck
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sailer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sailer

Property: Hotel Sailer
Address: Adamgasse 8, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sailer 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sailer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailer Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing