We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, only steps from train station”
Review of Hotel Sailer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sailer
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived via train, walked for 90 seconds and arrived at Hotel Sailer. The room was beautiful, modern, good internet connection, and a terrific breakfast. Each day we would go up for a steam in their spa after walking through neighbouring Old Town, and that was great too. I can find absolutely no reason to give this hotel anything less than a perfect rating here. Tip: if you arrive by train, find the walkway across the street between buildings. It takes you right to Hotel Sailer! Google maps doesn't show it but it's right across the street from the train station.

Room Tip: The rooms have been renovated very nicely. Find the walkway between buildings to get to the train st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 517 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very pleasant 5 night stay over the new year. Hotel is well located between the train station and town centre. Staff were very helpful and the rooms very comfortable. My only (minor) gripes are that there are no face-washers in the bathrooms and the soaps are quite small. Again these are very minor gripes. The best thing is that the ski bus picks you up and drops off right outside the front door and it's free! We had such a wonderful trip to Innsbruck and the Hotel Sailer played a big part of it! Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

this hotel was a traditional austrian family run hotel.it was friendly,clean, and staff couldn't do enough for you. minutes away from town centre so central to everything.absolutely loved it and will book again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was beautiful in every way. The reception staff were very friendly
and helpful. The room was large (double for single use) very fresh & airy.
It was a pleasure to spend time there in between sightseeing and exploring
the beautiful city. They also have a restaurant in which they serve a great
included breakfast. I enjoyed a dinner which was also delicious; service
was excellent. The location could not be better, only a very short walk
from their front door. Just across the street was a wonderful cafe/konditorei
specializing in those delicious Austrian tortes and coffee. I would love to
go back. The price of 100 Euro per night was definitely a great value.
Mary Wegner.....Winnipeg,Manitoba Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The good stuff: the bed was very comfortable and the room was a decent size.

The not so good stuff: When booking we requested a high floor as we had read on Tripadvisor that the lower floors were noisy. When we checked in we found we were booked into a lower floor with no chance of change because they were full. There is a construction site opposite and yes, you guessed it, it's noisy. And outside of the hotel's control, we were woken at midnight by a lady screaming and shouting in the street - I couldn't see or understand what was going on (she wasn't shouting in English), it sounded like she had been mugged, or something else very terrible had happened - I've never heard anyone scream like that before.

The shower in our room was broken and was unable to be fixed until morning - but the receptionist gave me a key to another room to shower in, in the meantime. A little annoying that the housemaids hadn't noticed it was broken (it was hard to miss), but these things happen.

We stayed in a non-smoking room but found we had to block the gap under the door to the hallway, as smoke was drifting up from the smoking area (a bar?) downstairs.

Room Tip: *Insist* on a higher room, to avoid the street noise and construction. I asked, but didn't recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stay in Hotel Sailer last week. It was raining so the weather was cold. I had asked for one more blanket but OMG! tomorrow I saw some rash on my hands, wrists and feet. Today all my rashes turn to target lesions that my doctor told me it is" tick-insect bite reaction with erythema migrans". Here are the pictures to tell the truth.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank syahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located, about 10 minutes walk from the centre. Spacious rooms, clean linen and bath. Breakfast is good, but the coffee is mediocre. It's a good place to stay for a visit to Innsbruck and the areas around (which are marvellous). However, the hotel is to be avoided when it's hot. The reception area is hot and the rooms (no airconditioning) are hotter. We were lucky in having obtained a fan from reception but even that did not facilitate sleep (admittedly there was a heatwave).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travemalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.9 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#20 of 72 in Innsbruck
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#17 of 72 in Innsbruck
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zach
Hotel Zach
#15 of 72 in Innsbruck
278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sailer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sailer

Address: Adamgasse 8, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $145 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sailer 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sailer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailer Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing