We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful memory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 17th May along with friends in a group of 45 heads (Voyager`s Club )
we have enjoyed their rooms and complimentary break fast . Bed was decent and room & toilet was of good standard. Room service was also satisfactory and staffs were friendly. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JYOTILAHIRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 459 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is located in a beautful location and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the rooms were pretty worn and our triple room was two beds and a sofa made up as a bed. For the price we paid it was disappointing. I wish I had kept looking before I settle for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquadoc3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2006

We booked the Hotel Kapeller for three nights to spend New Year's Eve in Innsbruck. It has a good review in Frommers and 4 stars, so we felt pretty safe about it. Unfortunately, the rooms are caught in a 1960's time warp and nothing's been updated in at least the last 30 years. The sheets were thin to the point of having holes in them, the bathrooms were clean, but very stained from water, etc. I haven't seen a TV remote control that big since the days of "Pong". The rooms were very dingy and had a musty smell to them.

I have to say that the restaurant was very good and the old building is very charming. Breakfast was fine. The 1960's hotel though needs to be updated and should not have 4 stars attributed to it.

We left after one night and went to Zurich for New Years Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elainerizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2006

We arrived on New Year's Eve for a 2 nights stay. We've book this hotel on the phone and have been guaranteed that the room was beatiful. The hotel is well presented at the reception area, however the room was really ugly and smelled of smoke like a pub! Unfortunately the walls had seen better time, they hadn't probably been painted for the past 10 years. Furtiture from the seventies and undusted. I think this is really bad for a 4 stars hotel.
They have a fantastic restaurant and the food is excellent there, but a bit dear!
The staff was quite embarassing: it is a family run hotel, but they kept arguing and also the room maids have been screaming at each other between floors at 8am.
The breakfast room was very clean and decorated and the food yummy and aboundant!
We will go back to Austria but choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PucciBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank ALESSANDRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Richtung Amras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dipo1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 72 in Innsbruck
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
TC Hotel
TC Hotel
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,048 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
1.9 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#15 of 72 in Innsbruck
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck

Address: Philippine-Welser-Strasse 96, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#4 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kapeller combines the best feautures of a cityhotel (reach the center of innsbruck in 10 minutes, shoppingcenter DEZ 3 minutes away) with an exquisite location in nature... we pride ourself of extremly friendly service, multilingual staff (speaking german, french, italian and english), extremly big and cosy rooms with movie on demand systems, free WIFI and internet on flat tvs and a lush breakfast with plenty of choice.we recently renovated and our new guests are in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapeller Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing