We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property”
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed for two nights with my wife n son n checked out on the 13th may. Right from the Checkin which was so seamless n fast took us just four minutes to get to the room. The Receptionist was overtly helpful when we asked for directions to the shopping centre, n as the bell boy was not around he personally got the bags to our room. Great level of service which is unheard of.
The room facing the Bavarian Alps was like a picture postcard n was one of the many highlights of our stay there. Being a Hilton property you know u r never going to be disappointed in terms of amenities n service n this was very true here. In a good gesture the hotel gives u complimentary entrance vouchers to the Casino which is also an good experience. An excellent hotel to visit again n again.

Room Tip: Ask for an higher floor Alps facing room. Great View.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hello_Trip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear firoze_petigara,

we are very happy that you wrote these wonderful comments about our hotel and our services on tripadvisor. Conrad Hilton once said: "Location, Location, Location...and let us fill the earth with the warmth of hospitality." We are very proud that we did deliver up to his expectation.

I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation.

Thank you very much for rating us with EXCELLENT FIVE STARS. I am hoping to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again.

For now I remain with the best regards from the "Capital of the Alps",

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Innsbruck
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Innsbruck for three days during Christmas 2013. The hotel is at a very good location, within walking distance from the city centre. The service was excellent and the staff always willing to help. Upon our arrival we were offered an upgrade and got a room on the top floor- excellent views of the city and the mountains! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnitaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear AnnitaV,

Wonderful that you chose us for your stay during Christmas 2013. Great to read that our inspirational environment and unparalleled service helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Your detailled feedback almost 6 months after your stay will help us to improve even more and many travellers in their choice of the hotel in Innsbruck: Hilton Innsbruck!

Please be assured that I pass your nice words about our staff, especially about housekeeping and front desk to our teams as this is the best motivation!

Thank you for your visit, and I hope to see you again soon.

Greetings from the "Capital of the Alps"!

Torsten Weller
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The quick version of the review is that, if you want the same experience that you get at every other Hilton, than this one will fit right in. Meaning, it will provide you a usually good location in the city (this one is smack in the middle, so great location) and excellent rooms and service.

That said, it is expensive. Unless there are no other options I will probably not use a Hilton again for if I'm paying. Hiltons are usually more than twice the cost of what I would consider hotels with better services. And by better services I mean hotels that for half the price will provide you with a free breakfast, and fee internet. Which are important these days, and Hilton charges huge fees for unless you're a valued member.

If the internet and breakfast were free, combined with the location, Hiltons would be a much better deal. That said, save yourself some money and look around.

Room Tip: Be a Diamond or Gold Member
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 197stevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Steve E,

Thank you for taking the time to post your rating and your comments on tripadvisor.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through first hand experiences such as yours, that we can continuously improve our service.

I was naturally pleased to see that your feedback in general was very good, your scores and comments will be shared with all the relevant teams and I was delighted to read your feedback about our locations, the excellent rooms and service.

Regarding the pricing I can offer you to book a Deluxe room online or through our many travel partners. When booking a Deluxe room for a little surcharge you will have Internet included the rate as well as our rich breakfast buffet. Other amenities such as bathrobe, slipper, free mineral water and welcome treatment are included as well. Not to talk about the views from floor 10 to 14. There are several types of rates to book, the earlier you book the better they are.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Innsbruck in the near future, when I am confident you will receive the usual high level of service that we are so proud of.

Best regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Overall amazing experience of all the hotels we stayed at during our european trip. Best room ever and view to die for ! Such helpful staff that make you want to ask more questions, Hilton you did it right !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Anik C!

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our inspirational environment and unparalleled service helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Great to hear that we "MAKE IT RIGHT"!

Thank you for your visit, and I hope to see you again soon.

Seasonal greetings from the "Capital of the Alps"!
Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed there for a night in mid-April. The room is a double room in 13/F with mountain view. When we arrive the room, we are attractive by the beautiful view of the Alps. Besides the view, the room is very large and the facilities inside are ok. The staff are nice and helpful. The hotel is close to the central station (15 minutes walk). We are highly recommended the hotel to those who will going to Innsbruck.

Room Tip: higher floor with mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear ChrisLProf,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Innsbruck.

Great to read that you have had an unforgettable time at HIlton Innsbruck and our city!

We are very happy that you did praise the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff as well as our room with view and that you still gave us an excellent 4 star rating.

Dear ChrisLProf, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to in hopefully not too distant future.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very centrally located, close to Maria Theresien Strasse and triumphal arch and walking distance from railway station. Staff very helpful, rooms are spacious and clean and view from the rooms is superb, especially loved the sound of the gongs from the churches close by.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor front facing room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Sneha198,

we are very happy that you wrote these wonderful comments about our hotel and our services on tripadvisor. Conrad Hilton once said: "Location, Location, Location...and let us fill the earth with the warmth of hospitality." We are very proud that we did deliver up to his expectation.

I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation.

Thank you very much for rating us with EXCELLENT FOUR STARS. I am hoping to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again.

For now I remain with the best regards from the "Capital of the Alps",

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Spent one night here on pleasure. Rooms are large and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Short walk to old town Make sure you get a room on the 6th floor or higher to look out over city. Internet is free from the lobby but expensive from your room.



Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MitchFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear MitchFindlay,

we are very happy that you wrote these wonderful comments about our hotel and our services on tripadvisor. Conrad Hilton once said: "Location, Location, Location...and let us fill the earth with the warmth of hospitality." We are very proud that we did deliver up to his and your expectation.

I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation.

Thank you very much for rating us with EXCELLENT FOUR STARS. I am hoping to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again.

For now I remain with the best regards from the "Capital of the Alps",

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 74 in Innsbruck
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 74 in Innsbruck
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 74 in Innsbruck
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $112 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing