We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Innsbruck Hilton is situated in a ideal location close to town centre, shops and restaurants. The rooms are well equipped, clean and spacious with good beds. Staff are friendly and helpful with good language skills. There was plenty of options to select from at breakfast. The reception desk is located at the end of a shopping arcade which was different. The Wi-Fi connection was quite expensive compared to other hotels we stayed at as most had at least some free time. However we did enjoy our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear pandl55,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on tripadvisor and your excellent 4 star rating.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. Especially your comments about our breakfast, our fitness center and the spacious rooms make us really proud.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcoming you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    747
    329
    84
    33
See reviews for
524
726
71
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in December 2013 during our winter holiday to Switzerland and Austria. Innsbruck was our first stop in Austria and the Hilton is less than a 5 minute drive from the main train station and is also very close to the Old town and a short walk to the ski lifts too.

check-in was smooth and although they confirmed an extra bed in the room for our daughter, they brought in the extra bed fairly quickly. Breakfast was excellent and efficient staff too. We had a 10th floor apartment and good views of the hills nearby and the airport nearby. Wifi was available at the reception for free and for Euro 15 per day in the rooms which I thought to be steep as compared to the free wifi in all the other smaller hotels in Europe.

While we had a comfortable stay, the hotel needs a refurbishment and the reception area loks a bit old. Rooms are comfortable and soacious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulArti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear RahulArti,

Dear blue990,

Thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked the stay in our hote, especially the spacious rooms, the views, the location, our breakfast and services! Happy to share these comments with our team.

Please feel free to conatct me anytime for further assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Could not fault anything. It may have been the Christmas spirit and just being at the right place at the right time but our experience with a family of four with two sons in their twenties was problem free and exciting. Rooms clean and spacious. Comfortable beds. Terrific bathrooms with high pressure hot water. Fantastic access to the city with everything within walking distance. We were there for New Years Eve and that puts a different and probably unfair opinion on things but ....... it was awesome !! The New Years dinner in their restaurant was just first class and we liked the bar. Should be able to access free wi-fi in the rooms rather than going to the lobby or bar areas but apart from that I will go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain range are very picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvagoodmerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear luvagoodmerlot,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your wonderful comments about or hotel, our staff and our services on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent five star rating motivates us even more to provide the service you expect from a HIlton hotel.

Be assured that I forwarded your nice words and the great rating to our team members as it is their applause.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone of our team if we can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

It is a good 4* superior hotel, very good breakfast, great central location (5-6 min. walking from train station & old town), great view from room (i was stayed to 10th floor). The only disadvantages was first on arrival we were waiting 2-3 hours to bring us the bags to our room and when i got to reception the bell boy just gave me the 4 bags to take on my self to our room & second the maid didn't change at all the sheets. It is ok... instead of these we had a great time to the hotel.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNYCHIOTIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear JOHNNYCHIOTIS,

Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent 4 star rating on tripadvisor.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through first hand experiences such as yours, that we can continuously improve our service.

I was naturally pleased to see that your feedback was very good, your scores and comments will be shared with all the relevant teams and I was delighted to read your feedback about our breakfast.

Please excuse the hassle during your arrival and the luggage service, I have discussed this with our bell staff to prevent re-occurence in the future.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Innsbruck in the near future, when I am confident you will receive the usual high level of service that we are so proud of.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossegor, France
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Hilton Innsbruck very nice, but there were a few things that can definitely be improved. The breakfast is outstanding, but apart from that I'd give the very expensive restaurant a miss especially when on Christmas eve kids were charged 50 euros each for a burger and chips. Sometimes the reception is very busy and check in slow, but the reception staff are helpful especially for ski related information. Wifi is a bit of a debacle and 15 euro a day is a bit steep. Rooms are ok size, beds comfy. The hotel is easy to get to from the train station and the town centre. Also had a few issues with what room we booked and were given but after a hassle was sorted out.

Room Tip: Choose carefully, some are next to smoking balconies so fill up with smoky smell if windows are open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sam B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your rating and your comments on tripadvisor.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through first hand experiences such as yours, that we can continuously improve our service.

I was naturally pleased to see that your feedback was very good, your scores and comments will be shared with all the relevant teams and I was delighted to read your feedback about our breakfast.

Please excuse the misses during your stay, expecially that we did not offer a kids mene. This is not only our standard, but also a Hilton standard. I dicussed this with our restaurant team, so that it will not happen again.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Innsbruck in the near future, when I am confident you will receive the usual high level of service that we are so proud of.

Best rgeards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a top hotel in an excellent location, within walking distance to the old city, restaurants, etc. I found it extremely expensive, particularly considering that they do not allow more than 3 persons per room (despite both of our rooms containing two double beds). I did not understand this at all. However, the service, room quality, bed, cleanliness, and other features were absolutely excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear WWDC11,

great to hear that you did like the overall stay and service at our hotel! We certainly would like to welcoming you back and will be at your service when needed!

Your kind words and excellent rating has been shared with our teams as they are the ones who make the difference...it is their applause!

We all wish you a happy and prosperous new year!

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient as an easy stroll from the train station. It's very clean and typically hilton appointed. maybe a little dated first impression but the rooms are comfortable.
The old town is only a short walk away and the cable car is about a 10 minute walk. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank divdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear divdogs,

Thank you very much for being with us, for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star review about our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.

I forwarded all your comments to our teams, as they are the ones who make it happen! Great to hear that our team where the inspiration for an unforgettable stay in Innsbruck!

Hoping that you will return to the Hilton Innsbruck again we remain with

HAPPY NEW YEAR and all the best for 2014,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Property: Hilton Innsbruck
Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing