We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to relax/stay”
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
leicester,uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“excellent place to relax/stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights,after arriving from vienna by air around mid-morning,transferred to the hilton around 1pm.The receptionist was very efficient,knew their job,having been told that our room would not be ready until around 2ish,so that was fine.Left luggage with the hotel and went to absorb the culture off innsbruck.Basically we got a excellent 11th floor suite facing the nordkette mountains,room was up to date,comfy beds,sat tv plus all hotel modcons.Had breakfast here very nice,the hilton was always busy which reflects its international reputation of service,only disapointing thing was the weather when travelling to switzerland on the saturday.Useful base for getting around innsbruck,shops,rail station and decent places to eat 8th visit to innsbruck very addictive city,make sure you go!!!

Room Tip: doesn,t matter what side of the hotel you have,but the nordkette views just tip the balance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leicester_ukValais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Leicester_ukValais,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your wonderful comments about or hotel, our staff and our services on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your excellent five star rating motivates us even more to provide the service you expect from a HIlton hotel.

Be assured that I forwarded your nice words and the great rating to our team members as it is their applause.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone of our team if we can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    788
    346
    90
    34
See reviews for
567
764
71
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights with two little kids. The hotel was very nice, comfortable, clean and with an amazing view. Nice place to relax, loved the sauna. It is very well located, easy walk to the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarkaSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear SarkaSz,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled service helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded.

Thank you for your visit, and I hope to see you again soon.

Greetings from the "Capital of the Alps"!
Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Happy with its location. Easy walk from Innsbruck hbf with our bags.
Located next to the arch Triumphpforte, which is the beginning of Maria-Theresien Strasse leading to the Golden Roof.
Excellent buffet breakfast. Don't miss out.
Our room on the 10 th floor gave us exceptional service views of the mountains and the Olympic Ski Jump Bergisel.
Room was very comfortable with lush pillows and comforter. Coffee tea with kettle. Bathroom great with thick towels. Am so pleased with this place for its price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear DLkkkhee,

Thank you so much for choosing our property on your recent trip to the "Capital of the Alps"!

I am delighted reading your comments and knowing that we were able to create a memorable stay for you!

It’s great that you enjoyed the hotel, rooms cleanliness, the breakfast and the amazing views as well as that the location was convenient to all your points of interest.

We will be looking forward to your next stay in the future! Your comment makes today´s November day into a shiny one! Thank you again!

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is located close to the Old Town short walk. Parking available (fee). Views of the alps from the room. Clean room basic amenities. Good hot buffet breakfast. Pleasant staff. Comfortable hotel. Casino nearby. Consider the Innsbruck Card if planning to see the sights.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindysReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Cindy,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star review about our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. The view of the Alps and the rooftops from all of our rooms is indeed very unique and an amazing experience. I forwarded all your comments to our teams, as they are the ones who make it happen!

Hoping that you will return to the Hilton Innsbruck again we remain with

kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Hilton is one of the few chain hotels in Innsbruck, and also one of the largest/tallest. Rooms are large by European standards, and the windows actually open allowing for some natural ventilation. The area is very quiet, you can easily sleep with the windows open. The elevators were temperamental during my one-week stay: every morning one would break down, leaving only one functional unit and therefore long waits for frustrated guests. Similarly, for some obscure reason there as only one clerk at the check-out desk during the daily morning rush.
The breakfast buffet is average, and service is friendly but erratic, with coffee orders often forgotten.
The old city is a few blocks away, and the main station is an easy 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: High floors have a nice view over the city and surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmanYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear FlyingDutchman YVR ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Innsbruck.

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the check out time as well as the erratic staff, therefore please accept my sincere apologies. Please note that the elevator problem has been fixed by caused by a technical error on that day.

By having forwarded your comments to our Operations Teams, I discussed your comments in detail in order to prevent re-occurrence in the future.

Nevertheless we are very happy that you did praise the location and our views and efficiency and that you still gave us an excellent 4 star rating under the given circumstances.

Dear FlyingDutchman YVR, thank you again for your feedback and despite the inconvenience you experienced we look forward to welcoming you back to in hopefully not too distant future.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hilton Hotels are the flagship brand of Hilton Worldwide, and their reputation is to be an excellent hotel for business travellers. Hilton Innsbruck met those expectations, the hotel being clean, classy, quiet and not too expensive. The breakfast was excellent, the fitness centre was clean, had all adequate exercise equipment and a nice sauna. The room was capacious, the bed was comfortable and it was a very comfortable hotel to stay at. The only negative was that cigarette smoke from the balcony was drifting into the room if the window were open, that would be prevented if there was smoke-free floors. Oh.. and the price of WiFi was far too high, it should have included. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Harald H,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on tripadvisor and your excellent 4 star rating.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. Especially your comments about our breakfast, our fitness center and the spacious rooms make us really proud.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcoming you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel and a fantastic price in comparison to other hotels. Location was super, very close to train station and not far from the old town. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and there was a very good selection to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Got an upgrade on 13th floor, lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EireT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Eire T,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star rating on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. That you mentioned our excellent breakfast buffet is very important to us as we constantly work on improving it.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 73 in Innsbruck
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 73 in Innsbruck
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.2 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Property: Hilton Innsbruck
Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing