We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent location”
Review of TC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TC Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Would have given this hotel an excellent rating but the air conditioning did little to cool the room making sleeping difficult. The location is excellent. It is literally a half mile to the heart of old town and a very easy walk...make one right turn from the hotel and walk down one street and you are in old town Innsbruck. The hotel is a high rise and some rooms offer excellent views of the mountains. Very modern, clean and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Don49680,

Greetings from Innsbruck, the Capital of the Alps!

Thank you very much for your excellent 4 star rating on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you wrote these nice comments about our staff and service.

I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation for each individual team member.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

Best regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arrived at the hotel at 4pm. Had a reservation at 2pm through expedia, So i believed there was ample time for the room to have been done. At 4pm room was not ready and after a long drive all i wanted is just to rest and not wait. Other guests were also informed that the rooms were not ready. When i went to complain a guy without a tag gruffly and very un-professional told me that i had to wait and blamed expedia as the reservation was scheduled at 4pm and not 2pm. After 20 mins the room was ready. Apart from this rude welcome from this boor, i got nothing major to lament on. The other staff were quite helpful. Room had a very nice view, breakfast is great too. Location wise it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Cardona 73,

Thank you very much for your good 4 star rating on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked the stay in our hotel in general and that you had nothing to complain about other that described.

I am very sorry that your room was not ready by 4 pm and that our staff did not handle the situation very well. Be assured that I have taken your comment into account to train our staff to handle such situations professionally and at satisfaction to you and all our other valuable guests.

Please feel free to conatct me anytime for further assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Even if it is a bit older hotel, it offers a perfect level of services and skilled and profesional staff. The hotel is located in the walking distance from the main city centre. Rooms in 14th floor can offer you breathtaking view on the whole city and on Alps - really amazing. I can definatelly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the 14th floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Karel T.,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your wonderful comments about or hotel and services on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent five star rating makes us feel very proud and extremely happy.

Be assured that I forwarded your nice words and the great rating to our team members as it is their applause.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone of our team if we can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at the Hilton Innsbruck, upgraded to a deluxe room which was spacious and on 13th floor had great views of the mountains. Bathroom is clean would have been nice to have walk in shower rather than one over the bath but that's personal preference. All the usual bathroom toiletries provided , loads of English channels provided on tv bbc1,2 itv etc and HD too ! Ice machines were also available on our floor. Breakfast was really nice , normal continental options then also English breakfast stuff. could also request omelettes , poached eggs at no extra charge. The hotel bar was a bit hit and miss with regards service , but when you got their attention the service was excellent. Did not try the hotel restaurant I. The evening

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toffeesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would take this opportunity to thank you to post your excellent 5 star review on tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you have had a great stay with us, especially that you liked the spacious bedroom on the 13th floor and the cleanliness of the bathroom.
We offer ther biggest TV selection in town, therefore we have many channels in many different languages.

Please be assured I have shared your kind words with our teams as they are the ones who make a difference!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is walking distance to the station as well as the laundromat.
The staff is friendly and I was in admiration for almost all the room service personnel were medical students!!!Admire the dignity of labour here in contrast to my country.

The high room allotted to us was excellent.....it is like you are standing in the centre surrounded by a crown of Alps!!!..any/ everyside you turn, one could see the peks...most with snow tips. I also enjoyed watching the very interesting rooftops of Innsbruck....way below my window. Breakfast is excellent with a good spread...and warm/helpful hostesses.

This hotel SHOULD have an executive lounge . Very easily, the Innsbruck card and Tyrolean show was arranged by the front office.

Brigette and Kristina at the front office are very helpful.Room service menu is good but sad that the last order entertained is at 10-10.30 pm.Will definitely stay here if I ever visit again.At the end of the corridor is a glass door with a little balcony...get excellent pictures/ view from here.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaniacGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star rating on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. The view of the Alps and the rooftops from all of our rooms is indeed very unique and an amazing experience. That you mentioned our excellent breakfast buffet is very important to us as we constantly work on improviung it.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating, especially to Brigitte and Christina.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Last weekend we decided to take a last minute trip to Austria and stayed at Hilton Innsbruck for a night. All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The view from our 12th floor room is breath taking. The breakfast buffet was really good with many selections. The beds were very comfortable. I do wish that the double beds have 2 normal size pillows instead of 1 king size, but it didn't bother me enough to call housekeeping to change them.

The hotel is located really close to the center of town. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants with small kids. Also the hotel treated Hilton Diamond member very well. We got room upgrade, free breakfast for everyone, free WiFi (very fast), and room welcome package that worth probably 20+ euro if I have to buy them off the market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Need
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your comments on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent five star rating makes us feel very proud and extremely happy.

It is a great pleasure to hear that we have treated you as you deserve as one of our most valuable guests, a HHonors Diamond Member. The benefits of the membership do pay off! I agree wih you as well that a surcharge of EUR 25 does pay off at the end as well for the same benefits.

Be assured that I forwarded your nice words and the great rating to our team members as it is their applause.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone of our team if we can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room overlooked the town and the mountains in the background beyond the Inn River which was beautiful. We were only there 2 nights and the hotel was fine for our purposes. The room furnishings are dated and in need of refurbishing. However, everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast there. The food was ok---nothing special. I know you can do better in the town which is a short walk away. Free wifi in the lobby was nice. The building is a little strange. Part of a casino and a business/shopping complex. But a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonWS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at TC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your v ery nice comments and your excellent good four star rating on tripadvisor.

We really like your comment about the cleanliness about the rooms and the friendliness of our staff.

Again, I want to express how valuable and motivating your nice comments are and hope to welcoming you back very soon at Hilton Innsbruck.

With warm regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#6 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#15 of 72 in Innsbruck
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 72 in Innsbruck
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#18 of 72 in Innsbruck
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 72 in Innsbruck
702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TC Hotel

Address: Salurner Strasse 15, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly Hilton Innsbruck)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#4 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $132 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the TC Hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, The TC Hotel is a Hotel for for business and leisure guests in the centre of Innsbruck. Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the restaurant at the TC Hotel Innsbruck. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. We offer also Conferencerooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing