We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, gorgeous city and nature”
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, gorgeous city and nature”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Even if it is a bit older hotel, it offers a perfect level of services and skilled and profesional staff. The hotel is located in the walking distance from the main city centre. Rooms in 14th floor can offer you breathtaking view on the whole city and on Alps - really amazing. I can definatelly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the 14th floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Karel T.,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your wonderful comments about or hotel and services on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent five star rating makes us feel very proud and extremely happy.

Be assured that I forwarded your nice words and the great rating to our team members as it is their applause.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone of our team if we can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    788
    348
    90
    35
See reviews for
568
767
71
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at the Hilton Innsbruck, upgraded to a deluxe room which was spacious and on 13th floor had great views of the mountains. Bathroom is clean would have been nice to have walk in shower rather than one over the bath but that's personal preference. All the usual bathroom toiletries provided , loads of English channels provided on tv bbc1,2 itv etc and HD too ! Ice machines were also available on our floor. Breakfast was really nice , normal continental options then also English breakfast stuff. could also request omelettes , poached eggs at no extra charge. The hotel bar was a bit hit and miss with regards service , but when you got their attention the service was excellent. Did not try the hotel restaurant I. The evening

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toffeesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would take this opportunity to thank you to post your excellent 5 star review on tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you have had a great stay with us, especially that you liked the spacious bedroom on the 13th floor and the cleanliness of the bathroom.
We offer ther biggest TV selection in town, therefore we have many channels in many different languages.

Please be assured I have shared your kind words with our teams as they are the ones who make a difference!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is walking distance to the station as well as the laundromat.
The staff is friendly and I was in admiration for almost all the room service personnel were medical students!!!Admire the dignity of labour here in contrast to my country.

The high room allotted to us was excellent.....it is like you are standing in the centre surrounded by a crown of Alps!!!..any/ everyside you turn, one could see the peks...most with snow tips. I also enjoyed watching the very interesting rooftops of Innsbruck....way below my window. Breakfast is excellent with a good spread...and warm/helpful hostesses.

This hotel SHOULD have an executive lounge . Very easily, the Innsbruck card and Tyrolean show was arranged by the front office.

Brigette and Kristina at the front office are very helpful.Room service menu is good but sad that the last order entertained is at 10-10.30 pm.Will definitely stay here if I ever visit again.At the end of the corridor is a glass door with a little balcony...get excellent pictures/ view from here.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaniacGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star rating on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. The view of the Alps and the rooftops from all of our rooms is indeed very unique and an amazing experience. That you mentioned our excellent breakfast buffet is very important to us as we constantly work on improviung it.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating, especially to Brigitte and Christina.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Last weekend we decided to take a last minute trip to Austria and stayed at Hilton Innsbruck for a night. All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The view from our 12th floor room is breath taking. The breakfast buffet was really good with many selections. The beds were very comfortable. I do wish that the double beds have 2 normal size pillows instead of 1 king size, but it didn't bother me enough to call housekeeping to change them.

The hotel is located really close to the center of town. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants with small kids. Also the hotel treated Hilton Diamond member very well. We got room upgrade, free breakfast for everyone, free WiFi (very fast), and room welcome package that worth probably 20+ euro if I have to buy them off the market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Need
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your comments on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent five star rating makes us feel very proud and extremely happy.

It is a great pleasure to hear that we have treated you as you deserve as one of our most valuable guests, a HHonors Diamond Member. The benefits of the membership do pay off! I agree wih you as well that a surcharge of EUR 25 does pay off at the end as well for the same benefits.

Be assured that I forwarded your nice words and the great rating to our team members as it is their applause.

Please feel free to contact me or anyone of our team if we can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room overlooked the town and the mountains in the background beyond the Inn River which was beautiful. We were only there 2 nights and the hotel was fine for our purposes. The room furnishings are dated and in need of refurbishing. However, everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast there. The food was ok---nothing special. I know you can do better in the town which is a short walk away. Free wifi in the lobby was nice. The building is a little strange. Part of a casino and a business/shopping complex. But a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonWS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your v ery nice comments and your excellent good four star rating on tripadvisor.

We really like your comment about the cleanliness about the rooms and the friendliness of our staff.

Again, I want to express how valuable and motivating your nice comments are and hope to welcoming you back very soon at Hilton Innsbruck.

With warm regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Unfortunately we only got to stay here 1 night (June 24-25) We had a huge room and it was so comfortable. The bathroom was a little outdated but it was clean and had everything we needed. Our room had an incredible view of the mountains and faced the city center. The doors and walls were a little thin so we could hear people in the hallway and in other rooms but it was usually short-lived. The staff when we checked in was very nice and helpful but we had to wait awhile to check out.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell them what kind of bed you want - we are a married couple who got 2 full beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for 5 star rating on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked the clean and spacious rooms with the amazing view of the mountains.

I forwarded your nice comments about our staff to my team as I know they really do appreciate your kind words.

Please feel free to conatct me anytime for further assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, hopefully longer than only one night.

Warm regards,
Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked and paid 3 months before to stay at this hotel on 19 June but when we got there we were told our room wasn't ready. We went to explore Innsbruck and returned at 1530 to be told they had no rooms available!! They offered us another hotel in the centre of Innsbruck and got us a taxi there but unfortunately it had NO air conditioning and the outside temperature was 34 degrees!. The hotel offered us a free dinner in their restaurant that evening which we accepted but it didn't make up for the disappointment at not getting what we had paid for. The staff were apologetic but the whole experience left us underwhelmed. They also charged us for parking in their underground garage - a bit of a cheek.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosaleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Rosaleen C.,

first of all I would like to apologize to you that we relocated you to another hotel on June 19th, 2013.

Unfortunately a group, which was already inhouse, asked for an extension for another night due to force majeure. Please be assured that we do not double book on purpose or calculation as we do not want to put any stress on our valued guests.

I am happy that you enjoyed our dinner offer also understanding that this does not make up for the entire situation.

Again I want to express my sincere apologies and offer you to credit your parking costs as well.

In order to do this please contact me at torsten.weller@hilton.com, so that I can get your contact details.

For now with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 73 in Innsbruck
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 73 in Innsbruck
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Property: Hilton Innsbruck
Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing