We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice big rooms with lovely view to the city.. It was our first experience of white winter. Pleasant staff and helpful. The hotel is close to the old city center, a 5 minute walk from win station. There is a tram station around the corner. There is av Pizza shop close by, run by very helpful Turkish couple.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest,

we are very happy that you wrote these nice comments about our staff on tripadvisor.I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation.

Thank you very much for rating us with excellent four stars. I am hoping to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again.

For now I remain with Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    729
    325
    83
    33
See reviews for
511
713
70
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was nice to be checked in by pleasant and very helpful staff. The rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and serves a good breakfast. Buy your Innsbruck card from the desk, its worth it.

Room Tip: Buy the Innsbruck card from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would take this opportunity to thank you to post your excellent 5 star review on tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you have had a great stay with us. Please be assured I have shared your words with our teams.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,
Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Best place to stay in Innsbruck, big room, Nice break fast. Very pleasant staff. would highly recommend.From the reception to the dining staff, everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santoshpandeyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would take this opportunity to thank you to post your positive 5 star review on tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you have had a great stay with us. Please be assured I have shared your words with our teams.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,
Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hilton Innsbruck is a big hotel not far from the old town in Innsbruck.
If you arrive by train you can walk to the hotel.The room is big.Breakfest buffet is good but the hot drinks are not good.It can be crowded if tour groups are staying in the hotel.wi fi is very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlyNahariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your very good four star rating on tripadvisor.

We like your comment about the location and the value of our breakfast.

Again, I want to express how valuable and motivating your nice comments are and hope to welcoming you back very soon at Hilton Innsbruck.

With warm regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went to this place for a few days on business and absolutely loved it. It's really just your standard clean, well designed, professional hotel but what makes it different is the customer service. From the reception to the dining staff, everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Most memorably, the lunch was buffet style one of the afternoons. As a vegetarian, I'm generally prepared to have a limited selection to eat, so when the chef told me that the potatoes had bacon in it, I thanked him for answering my question and went back to my seat. Minutes later, he arrived with a bowl of potatoes, bacon free straight from the kitchen. I had just written it off as something i couldn't eat and he went above and beyond to help. I definitely recommend this place. Great location too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingsoul888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to post your great comments on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you totally enjoyed your stay with us. Your excellent FIVE STAR rating makes us feel very proud and extremely happy.

Be assured that I forwarded your praise to the entire team as this is highly motivating. We really appreciate your kind words about our chef who made your day by bringing you potatoes without bacon!

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any future assistance or help.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

For now I remain with kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great value Hilton in central Innsbruck. We stayed here on way home from a ski trip - was a nice hotel - the fact that it's a high rise gives you great views of Innsbruck. Would consider here again, although probably only for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on tripadvisor.

We are very proud to read your comments about the friendliness of our team. I shared your kind comments with our team.

Aslo we are very happy to read about the comfort of the bed and that you liked our spacious, clean and modern room.

Dear guest., we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Innsbruck some time soon.

Kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
420 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in easy walking distance to both the city centre and the railway station. A public bus to/from the airport (15 min, 2€) stops right around the corner.

The hotel offers Hilton's proved high standard of hospitality. That of course also means the ambience is "international hotel chain - business standard", not "Sound of Music" style. Look out of the window, and the mountain views out of any room immediately convince you that you are in Austria anyway.

The room was immaculate, the buffet breakfast offered the usual rich variation, staff was friendly, checking-in and -out without any fuss. As expected.

What always irritates me is that the Hilton crew has still not understood that travellers these days expect free wifi everywhere. If Starbucks and McD can do it, why not Hilton?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.2 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Property: Hilton Innsbruck
Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing