We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in January 2013. Room was great, staff were exceptionally warm and very helpful. Breakfasts and lunches were great. Location was great. Free WiFi in public areas was good and reliable (free in room WiFi would be great). I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Hilton in Innsbruck is very centrally located and you can easily walk from the railway station. I like this Hilton because the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and the restaurant is very good. Also the breakfast is good, too. So if you are staying in Tyrol, this hotel is not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Pay for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are just back from a 7 day break that we used the Hilton as a base for a great ski trip. We decided to travel to stubai glacier by bus everyday 20 euros for 2 adults and 2 kids. There is a bus stop outside the hotel but we walked 5 mins to the station to get the front seats - liked the view and the extra legroom. Bus journey is 1 hour 20 mins and the bus left at exactly 0805hrs and they were frequent in the evenings for the return journey.

we arrived early around 1030 and the staff were apologetic that the rooms werent ready. The airport was about 15 mins in a taxi and cost us 15 euros and 18 euros on the way back.

We had 2 interconnecting rooms(2 adults and 2 boys age 8 and 10) on the 12th floor - great views of the mountains, The beds were very comfortable 2 x Queen beds and needed after a day on the slopes. The rooms were stuffy at night and there was a smell of cigarettes that came through the ventilation - we found we had to keep the windows open as it was better for the children.

Breakfast had a good variety and the staff were really friendly and fussed over the children making them pancakes and maple syrup.They also remembered our names which the boys liked.

We had room service on 2 evenings and the service was good and the food was very good and considering hotel prices i thought 16 euros for a substantial burger was good value.

the front desk staff were really polite and helpful and recommended good places for us a family to eat and we even got take away pizza for the children one evening from Crocodiles which is a 5 min walk.

i would recommend the hotel as a great base to explore the old town and the area in general. we had a great stay and would return again. The staff are the best asset of this hotel.

Room Tip: 12th floor near the lift and the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PINKTULIPMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent - just a few minutes walk from the old town. We stayed her as part of a tour in December 2012 and the hotel suited our needs perfectly, however we were let down by check in. Our rooms weren't ready until 5.30 and we had a dinner in the evening so everyone was rushed to check into their rooms and quickly get changed before heading out to dinner.
Breakfast was served in a stylish room on the first floor and was one of the better breakfasts on the tour. The rooms were okay and we were once again put in a twin room when we requested a double bed (maybe that's how they do things in Austria)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel itself is ok. But if you need the internet for work or pleasure, don't bother to check in. It works on/off being really annoying. Front desk said it is outsourced and they can't do much. Had the same problem in other Hilton's so it's not good for them. I do like to use Hilton, but will check-in elsewhere if cant't work while stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pasi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great Hotel in the centre of Innsbruck. Our room was on the 10th floor, it had beautiful views of the snow covered Alps. The buses were really easy to use and the train station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast was wonderful, very wide selection of hot and cold food. There was a kettle in the room, but only paper cups! You might like to take your own mug! We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Take your own hair dryer as the ones in the hotel aren't great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 10th floor, beautiful views of the alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed, a party of 3 adults and 2 kids, for 2 nights in Feb 2013.

We were assigned adjoining rooms, as we had requested.

These were well furnished, and had great views of the Alps. Amenities as expected and of decent standard.

We ate breakfast there, very wide selection of hot and cold food and a dream with kids with us. Attentive and friendly staff.

Front desk were OK too. A minor misunderstanding about the prices for breakfast, but all sorted out quickly and cordially. WiFi service in lobby was free, if not fast.

Nearby casino was fun too, though very smokey. But that's Austria!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadAndLonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 72 in Innsbruck
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#19 of 72 in Innsbruck
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#4 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#6 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $95 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing