We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic getaway in the alps” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Innsbruck
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
No Fixed Abode
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway in the alps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending my 30th birthday in Innsbruck. Not only was the location and nightlife amazing but my trip was rounded off by my stay at the Hilton.

The staff are attentive and friendly, our room was spotless, very comfortable, and the room service was well above expectation. I would also suggest breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. By far the largest selection of buffet breakfast food and cooked meals served by enthusiastic staff. A great way to start your day in the alps. Well done to the Hilton Innsbruck. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ive given the hotel all 5 stars but would suggest a room on the 12 or 13th floor. The views are spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfEnZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    730
    326
    83
    33
See reviews for
512
713
70
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We travelled by train from Zurich and the Hilton was a very convenient 10 minute walk away. The room price was very good and the hotel was more than adequate for what we wanted. innsbruck is a bit of a surprise with fantastic scenery, a good shopping area and well worth a two or three day stop if you have the time. The breakfast was typical Hilton; very good with a broad range of eats and drinks. There are cheap supermarkets within a few hundred metres to stock up on necessities like bread, beer and wine if you wish. We would highly recommend this hotel and the city itself if you are travelling in this part of the world.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
256 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hilton in Innsbruck you can find right a few minutes walk from the railway station. It is a decent but somehow old hotel, but very clean and with very friendly staff. I like it very much, the have a good breakfast and the check-in and -out is normally very fast. It is a good choice for business and leasure. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good location walking distance to the city center; the main advantage of the Innsbruck Hilton.
The Innsbruck casino is next door.
Hotel rooms and staff are at the expected level for such an hotel but the proposed services are not relevant.
No charm at all, looks like a “blockhauss “ tower
No shuttle service from/to the airport which is less than 10kms; Internet is chargeable.( This is no longer the case for similar hotels), American breakfast 26 Euros.
If I come to Innsbruck again for business I will definitively look for another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janodebilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Your basic Hilton. Nice view of the ski jump from our room, and we were able to walk to most of the downtown places that we wanted to go.

We were there for one night on our way to somewhere else, so for our purposes, it was a good place for us.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Yagermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

First, I have to admit that I am a Gold Honors Hilton member - it means that when possible my reservation is upgraded to a higher quality level.
From outside, the Hilton Innsbruck is not so impressive, just a big building - but from my room at a high floor the landscape is breathtaking: you can see all the Innsbruck valley, and the mountains, and the city itself.
Room, service, breakfast, thery were all excellent.
When I see that I can't write much about an hotel, it means it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hilton Innsbruck was a pleasant surprise! Walking distance from the main square of the city and its major attractions, it was also very roomy and comfortable. the best was, it had a casino right next door for those who love gambling!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skakar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenFromTyrol, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to write your positive comment about recent stay with us on this internet platform.
I’m happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Sven Beissel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Property: Hilton Innsbruck
Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing