We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I Could Rate Between Average And Poor”
Review of Hotel BinderS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel BinderS
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I Could Rate Between Average And Poor”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent the night on the top floor which does not mean it is very special. It rather seemed like an attic because of the roof pitch. They have non smoking signs on each door. What I found inside the room was an ashtray and I could smell old smoke. Anyway. I wanted to wash my hands -> There was no soap. I wanted to take a shower -> There was no shower gel. I wonder where they got the 4 star rating.

Room Tip: If you happen to be there, ask for a room in a lower floor. You might at least have some more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onraroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    79
    73
    38
    35
See reviews for
39
122
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Travelling home from Italy with 8 people in 2 cars, this was a convienient stopover for us. This is a comfortable, modern hotel with clean, spacious rooms with balconies looking out to the Tyrol. The en-suites a big, but the frosted glass sliding doors could make some people a little uncomfortable, especially as the don't lock The rooms have good sized safes, big enough for a laptop. If you arrive late & need to eat, go out as the pizzas they serve are a rip off. They're cheap frozen pizzas with a fresh home made price tag, & they can only heat up 2 at a time. Not very good when there are 8 to feed. Most of the staff are friendly & helpful, although the guy who must be the owner needs to refine his front of house demenour. He could be a little grumpy to say the least, with little or nothing to say to his guests. Even a smile would go a long way, Breakfast is substantial & tasty & caters for all tastes, so I tasted all. The car park is small, but useful, although, at 9 euros a night, it's a bit steep. Parking is free on the street outside. Overall, good value & clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwood forest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Friendly welcome upon arrival rooms were very clean and modern beds were comfy wi fi in bar consisted of an old laptop on the bar breakfast was excellent but expensive
Hotel is out of town but the public transport is frequent and cheap

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmpottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We spent two terrible nights in a tiny room of 9 square meters and slept on a bed 130m wide.
According to worldwide standarts a double bed should have specific dimensions - 2х2м.
Why the hotel management sells a room, too small even for a single ocupancy, as double room?
Why hotel management cheats its guests offering a cellar instead of a standart double room?
Dear visitors of hotel Binders! You might get trapped when entering the hotel! Be carefull!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austriaclassichotels, Manager at Hotel BinderS, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Steven S.,

we are sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Since years we don't recommend the budget singleroom as double use, because it is an small room that CAN be used for two people when you want to stay at a cheap level and only for a few days. The standard double room would cost only €5,- per person and is really a standard double room with to beds and a normal size.
From our site we see our budget room with and without pitched roof as something special, but we also understand that some guests don't feel fine with it - the others are loving it.

So for the next stays at hotels we recommend to read through all room description to see the diffrencies between all our roomtypes.
We are sorry that you weren't informed enough and we are trying to make our room description more specific.

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were skeptical upon check-in, but our family room turned out to be very pleasant and modern. Though etched glass shower wall was a bit different than you would find in the US.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beat_The_Ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We chose this place as it was very near the motorway and had smoking rooms..thanks. We had a twin room with a balcony and had free parking on the street. We didn't have the breakfast which was extra and the motorway services in Austria are wonderful anyway compared to the UK. The room and bathroom were fine if a bit small but the bathroom had an "arty" sliding door which left a gap. I don't know about anyone else, but I prefer a bathroom door that closes! The location is easy to get to if arriving by car but perhaps not the most scenic part of town. The centre is about a 20 minute walk away. In summary it's a perfectly good choice for a stopover while on the move.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cojacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.7 mi away
Technikerhaus
Technikerhaus
#54 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Altpradl Hotel
Altpradl Hotel
#39 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpinpark
Alpinpark
#56 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pension Zillertal
Pension Zillertal
#38 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderS

Property: Hotel BinderS
Address: Dr.-Glatz-Strasse 20, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#26 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BinderS 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heartfelt welcome to the Hotel BinderS - the "different every day" bed and breakfast hotel in Innsbruck. Experience during your Tyrolean holiday the flair and the comfort of a modern designer bed & breakfats BASIC LOW BUDGET hotel, as well as the charm of this centrally located family business in Innsbruck. 49 rooms in a fascinating design await you at the ARThotel BinderS in Innsbruck. Choose from various room categories and design variants - there a hotel room to satisfy every taste at the "different every day" budget hotel in Innsbruck. Austria Classic Hotel Innsbruck, former Pension Binder ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel BinderS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Binders Hotel Innsbruck
Arthotel Gmbh Binders Innsbruck
Arthotel Gmbh Binders Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing