We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
205
157
80
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
157
80
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business suite old town roof terrace swarovski crystals downstairs bar this hotel has a great location hotel bar very comfortable room traditional hotel breakfast buffet smoked salmon by foot fresh fruit golden roof innsbruck card min walk cable car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 487 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

The position of the hotel is great, 2 minutes from the beautiful old town. However, because the hotel is so old, the air con is worse than a toddler blowing on you. It was over 30 degrees and the air con was not even noticeable. Check in was pleasant, staff were nice, room was traditional but clean and functional - there was even a bath. No kettle though - and I was gasping for a cuppa ....and no iron. Unable to sleep because of the unbearable heat and had to have the windows open - which the local drunks returning home in th middle of the night, did not really appreciate! Overall it was only ok apart from the location.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Reception and restaurant staff first class. Very comfortable room. Ate in restaurant - great traditional food with restaurant manager (Florian) effecient, knowledgeable and welcoming. Easy walk to old town and funicular to get up to cable car, and close to gardens.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Room with view. Clean, nice breakfast, comfortable bed and nice amenities . Centrally located, very close to Old Town with many fine restaurants .
Hotel staff was very attentive and very helpful in guiding us to a nice dinner spot. Would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank dpotts2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The Hotel Schwarzer Adler is a great place to stay. It's just a short walk to the city center. Even through we checked it early, our room was ready right away. It was clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the Alps, right out our window. The staff gave us good suggestions for things to see in Innsbruck. The next time we're in Innsbruck, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The views in Innsbruck are amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markwake717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We stayed 2 nights in the Versace Business Suite. Tastefully decorated featuring the Versace trademark colours and fabrics. Bedroom was in a loft like area and very quaint with a great sized sitting room downstairs. Nice bathroom. Staff were helpful and breakfast ok. Air con wasn’t working properly when we were there which did make it a little uncomfortable to sleep. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ros291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews