We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly serviceable, but go elsewhere for pampered convenience”
Review of Hotel Neue Post

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neue Post
Ranked #71 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
London
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Perfectly serviceable, but go elsewhere for pampered convenience”
Reviewed December 16, 2009

My room was quiet, although on the street; spacious enough, as I used it only for sleep and for paperwork. Its decor was unobtrusive. The bathroom was equipped with a shower-bath rather than a tub, offering gel dispensers rather than cakes of soap, and not kitted out with the flow-control devices that prevent you from scalding or freezing as your neighbour turns his taps on and off; one towel smelt slightly musty, the others were high-pile and piled high, acres of lovely warm terrycloth. The public spaces were... well, the breakfast salon charming, the lobby (up a flight of steps from the street, if access is at all a concern for you) ample and well-furnished, and the corridor from the lift to my room was, frankly, un-nerving. A copy of Klimt's "Adele Bloch-Bauer", two metres by a metre and a half, leered at me as I emerged from my room and the lift door itself bore a sternly staring figure from his Beethoven frieze. (Is Secessionist art vividly decorative or aesthetic bullying? Discuss.) The breakfast choices were ample and what I ate was good. The hotel is in a rather dull part of town, remote from the usual attractions but convenient to the University clinics and easily reached by foot from the Buergerstrasse bus stop on the F line from and to Kranebitten airport. The front-desk staff were polite and helpful; that acknowledged, however, when specifying that I'd like to see a bit of the city and asking where to go for a cup of coffee, I should perhaps have been told -- Just down the Maximilianstrasse, out the front door and to the left, is Konditorei Valier, the best in the Tyrol, rather than, Oh, our restaurant makes very good coffee. All in all an unexceptionable two nights spent and, yes, I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Koermendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    52
    25
    15
See reviews for
22
74
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

A good Hotel with friendly staff near the center. Breakfast was very good. Price for a 4* Hotel reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Found this hotel being rather tired so did not look for more.Its ok but rooms are small SMALL SMALL bathrooms smelly and small very small good location but have another look.breakfast poor too all this for 110+20 parking thanks but not again

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sv1dkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Good hotel, with a short walking distance to the main square, clean rooms, tasty breakfast, but nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

When we arrived, we were told air conditioning was not turned on because is wasn't summer. Never mind that it was 90 degrees. Our room was on the top floor and was very warm. They turned on the air conditioning but, of course, it didn't put out cold air. They offer us a small fan and suggested that we open the windows. Room was on the street and traffic noise was terrible all night. They never offered to move us to a lower floor, but our memories of Innsbruck were dampened by this bad hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdGinCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2007

the rooms are ok,still too expensive for what they offer.The parking
lot is outside the hotel and quite far from it and costs as much as a guarded underground one.The worst of all was the breakfast.You could never get an omelet or anything else for that matter,as the plats were always three thirds empty and no one cared to provde more unless you asked for.The hotel is not as centrally located as they say,it's about one kilometer from the center.Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel.

  • Liked — nothing in particular
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank claudiaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We had a very nice experience here. Our rooms were updated, clean, had full modern baths, and a nice view of mountains. It is located two blocks from the old town area, which was just right for us since we liked spending time in the active area, and leaving for the quiet of our hotel. We didn't mind parking down the street but it felt like parking downtown at home--a little too expensive.

The front desk person was very nice and helpful. This reservation was made the day before via email and was exactly as we requested. I would recommend this hotel. Be sure you don't mind walking a bit, but it really isn't far from things at all.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank mlgChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Goldene Krone
Goldene Krone
#36 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sailer
Hotel Sailer
#34 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zach
Hotel Zach
#17 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#11 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#31 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neue Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neue Post

Property: Hotel Neue Post
Address: Maximilianstrasse 15, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neue Post 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Neue Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Neue Post
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing