We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good view”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tirol Panorama

Tirol Panorama
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.47*
and up
Innsbruck Combo: Innsbruck Card, Traditional Café and Austrian Dinner
Ranked #9 of 86 things to do in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A wide-angle view of history: this new, modern museum provides an impressive survey of Tirol’s turbulent history and its effect on the country and its people. The centrepiece of the museum is the gigantic panoramic painting known as the “Riesenrundgemälde”.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very good views from here, a nice cafe/restaurant but a bit limited foodwise, no sandwiches etc when we went, mostly hot food. you can walk up to the Ski jump but have to pay beforehand obviosly to get into this as it is separate. Can see for miles all around, worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilab740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    93
    32
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A very big surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I only got in because it was at the same place as Berg Isel (in front of Sightseer stop) and I had Innsbruck card (to get in for free.)

It turned out to be a very big surprise. I thought that it is just a hugh art musueum but they got really big collections of Tirol cuture!

The collection was well-designed and very very interesting!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank L-i-Y-i-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great views of the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Took the Sightseer bus to this location. Able to see great views of the city and walk to the former Olympic stadium.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fairytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I walked up here - it isn't testing - and once I got sorted with where to leave my coat and got the audio guide it was well done. Arrows point the wrong way to the one you want to go so it's slightly disconcerting, but once you get to the Panorama it is well worth it.

The audio is very informative, although it is a bit long, and maybe I missed the number where it gives what happened at the end of the battle and what happened to Andreas Hofer! I had to look it up on the internet later!

The overall feeling was one of "I'm glad I came here" as I didn't know that the Tyrol had been through such a uprising.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sight-seer bus tour stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a huge panoramic of the battle on the Bergisel in Aug. of 1809. The effect is great and you feel you're part of the conflict. There are other parts of the exhibition, ie. nature, history, religion and military history of the 18th and 19th century.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tastydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tirol Panorama also viewed

 

Been to Tirol Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing