We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a really good hotel. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are nice and clean. The service is very hospitable. The location is good, it sits in a decent part of town. There is a grocery store just minutes walk to the right and also restaurants nearby as well. The scenery behind the hotel is magnificent. The mountains are gorgeous and available for you to take a 4 hour hike. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 705 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Located across from the train station this hotel is perfect for a stay in Innsbruck. We stayed 2 nights and found it to be a perfect base. With Starbucks right next door, Burger King, McDonalds and grocery store it is a one stop shop! The staff were very friendly and always helpful! There are lifts to all floors, spa- just keep in mind this is Europe and both make and female walk around stark naked. Loved the stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank varatravelbug6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you ever go to the hotel, don't miss the rooftop view, a 360 deg. panoramic view of the city! (Accessible from the breakfast room) Very friendly and helpful staff, the stay in general was comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica-Rahhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Friendly and correct staff in all the divisions. We had a bussiness appartment on the 10th floor with a nice view. The room was just perfect, spotless and had the best hotelbed I have ever slept in. Breakfast excellent. Safe parking space under the hotel. Everything extremely positive.

Room Tip: Room 1002 is the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgiumPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay here over 3 nights and would certainly consider going back again if ever in Innsbruck. The hotel is in a good location and the off street parking was affordable and convenient. When driving around the area, it serves as a good landmark; the hotel is certainly a unique building and impossible to mistake for anything else.
We had a great view down the street and overlooking the The room was decently appointed and was clean and modern enough. Our kids slept on the pull out sofa whilst we had a nice bed in an adjoining room. There was a small kitchenette area which was helpful to us and the bathroom, whilst nothing flash, was perfectly functional and modern.
The hotel has a basic gym and sauna area and whilst I did not use this during our stay, it had enough in it to burn off some calories should you feel the need or desire. Breakfast is served on the top floor providing very nice views of the surrounding area. There is even a terrace section that you could eat on, weather permitting.
I don't recall seeing anything there to occupy our kids (then again we didn't look for this) but that was not something we were looking for in a hotel in Innsbruck as we were often out and about. It was easy moving from the hotel to the sites around the town and the hotel staff were helpful and fairly knowledgeable about restaurants and things to do and see.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddicts05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here again - on our way to a skiing holiday. The awkward location is overcome by use of taxi (arrival) and bus (departure). The taxi driver only knew of it as the Tivoli - not the Ramada Tivoli so be warned! However taxi fares in Innsbruck are very reasonable (about €12 from airport for 2 persons with luggage). The beds were comfortable, the room well-equipped and the breakfast comprehensive with a view from the 11th floor. There is an excellent supermarket within a short walk. The town centre, and dining (at Dengg), is more of an expedition, but we enjoy a good walk after eating.

The one negative comment is that we booked a large corner room through Booking.com. On arrival we were given a very ordinary small room. When we complained we were given a small corner room. [The odd shape of the building means that corner rooms with higher numbers have a larger floor area than the room below. We stayed in one in 2013 and found it very spacious - hence were willing to pay a premium for the same level of accommodation - which Booking.com specifically promised but WAS NOT DELIVERED BY THE HOTEL]

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was a nice stay. Location was good. We liked the breakfast & specially the view from the restaurant. Staff was cooperative. Hotel was very clean & well maintained. Can't comment on value for money as we were on a packaged tour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipin_Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.7 mi away
TC Hotel
TC Hotel
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
635 reviews
2.5 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#18 of 72 in Innsbruck
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli

Address: Olympiastrasse 41, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: $93 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing