We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room disappointed ,food correct xxxstar, ambiente”
Review of Hotel Bierwirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bierwirt
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We booked outside the city to avoid the noice of the city. Room102'was on streetside above the kitchen and a few meters from a automatic beverage-machine were people took a drink in the night and continue their talks from the bar. Needless to say how our night was. Restaurant has a lot of visitors due to ambiente ,correct food and price.Friendly and helpfull staff. Should i make again an extra effort to come back ? No. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bierwirt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jean-jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Got in late as I was driving to Germany. They told me the kitchen had just closed, but they would ask if I could still order something! Sure enough, they opened and sat me down and got me situated. It was a pleasant evening. I can't say anything about their amenities, but the room was clean and the food was good. Breakfast was also on par with delicious Austrian food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qumungis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife to take part in the famed New year celebrations of Innsbruck. We got a room in the second (or third) structure owned by the hotel. The views were fantastic, we could see the fireworks in the mountains right from our room at times. The breakfast was nice and abundant, and the restaurant serves some really good local delicacies. The bus stop is just next to the property, and you can reach the city center with a 15 minutes bus ride. The room itself was pretty basic, but very tidy. Overall recommended for the quiet neighborhood, easiness to get to the center and the homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sujith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A stay to remember: for it's excellent cuisine and extremely friendly owners and staff members!!!!!
As a native innsbruckian living abroad for the past quarter of a century I am always delighted to head back to my roots, as a guest and.....tourist. Usually we stay central but this time booking was mad late and we had no choice left but to book into bierwirt-what a great choice it turned out to be. Nothing, absolutely NOTHING can be faulted about this place! Alright, the corridor was, at times, loud and busy first thing in the morning-but that really has got to be the only not so perfect aspect. Breakfast was heavenly and plenty, service first class, location still fine although not central (make use of a big shopping centre 5 min walk away) and the atmosphere in the hotel was extremely welcoming.
We went there over New Year and can recommend this place highly....we shall be back, for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonWagnerWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We travelled to Innsbruck with another couple and had booked the Hotel Bierwirt by phoning them directly. It is located slightly outside the city centre however we were expecting this and the area that is in is very quiet. You can't hear the motorway at all during the day or at night.

The hotel was very busy as they were preparing for New Year visitors arriving. The front desk staff were friendly and checked us in promptly however we were told that our room was in the building across the road. The main house is a typical Tyrollean B&B with a nice bar area and warm friendly feeling. The "other" building however is more like a youth hostel. The first room we went to was run down and although clean wasn't what we would expect from a 4 star B&B. In fact, none of us can understand how this is a 4 star B&B, not that it was a particularly bad experience we have all stayed in a large number of Pensions, B&B's and hotels across Austria, France and Switzerland and this was by far the most disappointing for the money. We asked to move to another room which had damp mould on the ceiling. Finally we felt more comfortable with the 3rd room at the front of the house. Unfortunately there were no rooms available in the main house and we did not get to see if they were any better.

The two positive experiences we had was, number one, the fantastic help we received from the young female receptionist. She was very friendly and helped research some New Year parties in the city. Taking the time to help us was extra appreciated as the hotel was very busy with people arriving and drinking at the bar. The second was the breakfast buffet. There was an excellent selection which was well prepared and set us up nicely for the ski days.

After 2 nights at the Hotel Bierwirt we felt we were paying far too much for a run down room in the annex. The hotel manager was also pretty rude whenever we had questions. Overall we wouldn't recommend this place to anyone and certainly wouldn't stay again. For the money I'm confident you could find something much better in the city centre or nearer the skiing.

Room Tip: Ask for the main house as I'm sure it's better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A New Years trip to Innsbruck was made that little bit more special by the homely atmosphere the owners provided. Yes the bar staff at times were quite relaxed when busy but this was made up for by the 'special touches' provided to us by staff that made us feel extremely welcome. Austria has no rules on smoking in public places so whoever comes here must be prepared for a relatively smokey bar. However, the non-smokers can take solace in the smoke free areas in the restaurant. Overall, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would be more than happy to return here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berny710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
3.4 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#20 of 74 in Innsbruck
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 74 in Innsbruck
439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 74 in Innsbruck
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pension Zillertal
Pension Zillertal
#37 of 74 in Innsbruck
113 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alphotel Innsbruck
Alphotel Innsbruck
#30 of 74 in Innsbruck
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bierwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bierwirt

Address: Bichlweg 2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $141 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bierwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the majestic peaks of the Nordkette mountain chain, the Hotel Bierwirt is the ideal starting point for a holiday or business trip in Innsbruck. Given its ideal location, this traditional hotel is very popular with motor bikers and business travellers. To the south, only 3 km separate bikers from the Brennerbundesstrasse state road with its legendary Schonberg windings. The Happ family has been offering a tasteful setting for funeral gatherings for many decades. As is customary in Austria, friends and family members gather after the burial to honour the deceased together. A great deal of attentiveness and individual care is offered by this traditional hotel to help relatives on their difficult journey into the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bierwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Bierwirt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing