We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not for business”
Review of Hotel Bierwirt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bierwirt
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A typical Austrian chalet style with nice rooms and a very good restaurant. It is in the outskirts of Innsbruck so a bit inconvenient but good for those who like the rural atmosphere. I wouldn't recommend it for people who are there for business. It had no business service and the main entrance is closed by 10pm on Sundays and midnight on weekdays. It is not a full service hotel and some of the staff's English is limited. Service could be better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YSLeeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bierwirt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

The place is beautifully located in the Austrian Alps. The place is nice and very aesthetically decorated. The rooms are have good interiors and very nice balcony offering great views of the area. The locations of the property is good and you can easily walk to the Malls and the restaurants. The buffet dinner offers great variety . Breakfast offered was a bit of a disappointment.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank gsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel is somewhat out of the city but easily accessible on the C line bus service which runs 4 times an hour on a week day and once an hour on Sundays.
Being outside the city for us was a bonus as we had the reward of feeling very rural with the advantage of a shopping Mall within walking distance. The bar had a friendly welcoming atmosphere and the staff were personable, even when we explained we only spoke English (which was not a problem).

The food was reasonably priced, traditional as well as alternatives such as curries were offered. Breakfast was well presented and plentiful. The choices ranged from muesli, yogurt cold meats and selection of cheeses and pickles with excellent bread.

The hotel has an annex which is close to a motorway that is being built. The noise was noticeable from around 7:30am, as was the noise from the lift going up and down. So you would need to be the type to be up and about by then, else it may get pretty annoying.

The staff were helpful and friendly. They had good information on local events, which we had fun joining in. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tievie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We were not expecting to stay so close to the motorway and far from the center of Innsbruck. This guesthouse although characteristic is lacking of appropriate bedding and adequate service to make this stay nice. I wouldn't recommend it except for one night stay on the way somewhere but even so....

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

This is a big place -- two or three buildings. We were walk-in's and booked the last room available which was not in the inn itself but in an adjacent building which apparently also houses some regular residence apartments. Very nice room. The restaurant in the main inn was excellent. We didn't have much time in Innsbruck so our experience was somewhat limited, but we certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Crestview, Florida
16
Reviewed October 10, 2005

My wife and our two friends stopped in Innsbruck for a one-night stay. Just before midnight we stumbled upon the BierWirt and a very helpful staff greeted us. They were dressed in traditional Austrian clothes and spoke perfect English. We were given two rooms that shared a bathroom for 140 Euro. The rooms were immaculate, the beds had feathered comforters and pillows, one room had a balcony, and each room had cable TV. The bathroom had a huge bathtub, hairdryer, and liquid soap dispenser (most hotels only provide a mini bar of soap). The hotel has a beautifully decorated restaurant, interior has statues carved from wood and the exterior buildings have colorful flowerbeds in the windows and balconies. The restaurant closes at midnight, but the staff allowed us to stay well past closing to have some much needed drinks. In the morning we woke to an outstanding view of the Alps from our rooms. Included with the cost of the room was an excellent breakfast buffet with a large variety of delicious food. When we checked out the staff gave us a map of the city in English and directed us to the town center. Although, the hotel is located on the outskirts of the village, it is close to a major tourist attraction: the Ambras Castle, which is one of the stops on the Innsbruck sightseeing bus tour. Also, by being away from the town center the rooms were less expensive and we were able to experience the local community a little more. I highly recommend the BierWirt and I will definitely stay there again during my next visit to Innsbruck! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank alesius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 74 in Innsbruck
439 reviews
3.4 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#20 of 74 in Innsbruck
324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pension Zillertal
Pension Zillertal
#37 of 74 in Innsbruck
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alphotel Innsbruck
Alphotel Innsbruck
#30 of 74 in Innsbruck
310 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 74 in Innsbruck
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bierwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bierwirt

Address: Bichlweg 2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $136 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bierwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the majestic peaks of the Nordkette mountain chain, the Hotel Bierwirt is the ideal starting point for a holiday or business trip in Innsbruck. Given its ideal location, this traditional hotel is very popular with motor bikers and business travellers. To the south, only 3 km separate bikers from the Brennerbundesstrasse state road with its legendary Schonberg windings. The Happ family has been offering a tasteful setting for funeral gatherings for many decades. As is customary in Austria, friends and family members gather after the burial to honour the deceased together. A great deal of attentiveness and individual care is offered by this traditional hotel to help relatives on their difficult journey into the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bierwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Bierwirt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing