We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand view of Alps from Alphotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alphotel Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alphotel Innsbruck
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Grand view of Alps from Alphotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel as a part of our Europe Gorup Tour.
Our room was the corner room, so we had a marvelous view of Alps from the 2 windows of our room. Rooms have a modern ritzy decor. However,Pillows are not very comfortable for sleep.
Hotel has free WiFi. Continental Breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Ask for Corner rooms on the left side of the Hotel. (Room 234, 334). They have 2 windows and spectac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    135
    64
    22
    10
See reviews for
75
96
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We just returned from a trip through Austria. We picked the Alphotel due to its ease off the highway and availability of public transportation into the old city (which were both great). However, we were exhausted when we left because we couldn't get a decent night's sleep!! The hotel is mostly used by huge tour buses who come in/out at all hours with large groups. The air-conditioning didn't work so we had to leave our windows open and heard people/trucks/buses all night. Breakfast was terrible in the morning and we couldn't wait to leave. It was OKAY because we spent most of our time away from the hotel and the price was reasonable, but I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANYoulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
365 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at the Alphotel Innsbruck while on a tour of Austria. The Hotel is nicely located and boasts of a stunning view. The ambience was welcoming and the staff was quite friendly as well. The room I stayed in was good with a nicely made bed and an excellent mattress and quilt which offered excellent slep quality. The view from the room was fantastic. The bathroom was quite clean as well. The let down was the breakfast, it looked scattered and some items did not have a label against them. Overall I would recommended this hotel because of its location and decent rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good hotel, quite and clean. Cheap compared to other hotels of same ratings in innsbruck. The mini bar was out of order. We infirmed the management promtly but during the three night stay none came to fix it. But the cold outside was enough to keep our fruit and water cool. I could stay again. Best thing: it has very good breakfast inluded in the price of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for several years as part of a ski-week package tour. They've renovated the rooms in the past couple years, and all the rooms are now quite modern. The accommodation is quite basic, but it's everything you need for a good time in Innsbruck, it's just off the main roads/freeway (very easy to find), and the ski buses stop at the hotel as part of their routes.

The rooms themselves are clean, albeit quite small. The breakfast (and dinners, as part of our tour package) is a bit basic, though the breakfast selection if you're a guest that's not part of a tour, is significantly better. I've never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms, and the bathrooms are especially nice. The only minor complaints I have are that the hot water is not very hot (for shaving), but the rooms are quite warm (24/5C) and difficult to cool down unless you open the window(s) ... which then gives you some road noise, due to the hotel's location.

You have a nice view of the mountains (but that's true of just about anywhere in Innsbruck), and there is a large shopping center nearby - useful if you need to pick up supplies or if you want some heavily-discounted ski equipment. ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the shopping center are quieter, and rooms with balconies can be quite nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenAntalics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
367 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived there on Christmas Eve, we were part of the Trafalgar tour. Innsbruck is very scenic with beautiful landscape and snow capped mountains with Inns river flowing crystal clear. Unfortunately this hotel is situated away from the city, but non the less the views from my balcony window was spectuluar of snow capped mountains. Rooms very clean and had a balcony. Lovely place to take an early morning jog or walk. On that night of our arrival we had dinner included but since we do not eat beef and pork only to know from our guide that we had to have spaghetti in tomato sauce which she had no choice although they were informed earlier before we arrived to either prepare fish or chicken.Well any way the spaghetti was delicious. Breakfast was ok . Wifi is free in the hotel. Good value for money, staff friendly especially the one guy who was on duty served us dinner (sorry I didn't take his name) a young guy who worked alone with his manager / supervisor for the Trafalgar group on 24th dec. and he was working non stop. After he served dinner to our group he had to serve dinner to another Trafalgar group. He was excellent and apologetic served with a smile. Will recommend hotel. We had to leave early the next morning so didn't get a chance to see the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The scenery from the window was great, although the location itself in the city wasn't the best possible. We are quite sure that they had forgotten to change the linens to our bed, because we found a lot of black hair in the bed when we opened it. We informed the reception about that and they changed the linens, but didn't apologize about it. The pillow in the bed was also really really bad. Wifi connection is always a plus, and it worked well. And weird thing happened during a breakfast when i was trying to take a newspaper from a table right next to the breakfast buffet. A waiter came there and took all the newspapers away and said something in german that i didn't understand. Anyway i didn't get to read any newspaper, because he took them to another side of the restaurant, and still i don't understand why.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.9 mi away
Alpinpark
Alpinpark
#53 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
8.5 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#33 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Leipziger Hof
Hotel Leipziger Hof
#12 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tautermann
Tautermann
#39 of 75 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alphotel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alphotel Innsbruck

Property: Alphotel Innsbruck
Address: Bernhard-Hoefel-Strasse 16, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly Austrotel Innsbruck)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#18 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alphotel Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel in a suburban area at eastern edge of town, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alphotel Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alphotel Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Austrotel Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing