We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”
Review of Grand Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Europa
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Eschborn, Hessen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this property is unique. truely unique. the GM meet and greets his guests whenever possible personally. the staff is well trained, the Hotel is great and the food is simply perfect. when style meets coolness. thanks Roman Straub and Team !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

it is with immense pleasure that I read your review and I thank you for taking the time to write it. I will share your kind words with all my exceptional staff.

At the Grand Hotel Europa we all work extremely hard in order to make our Guests feel at home and offer them an unforgottable stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel and were able to experience our Europa Stüberl Restaurant.

My whole team and I look forward to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Europa the next time your travel plans include Innsbruck.

Yours sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    292
    139
    39
    25
See reviews for
220
376
52
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Slightly worried about hotel opposite station, but there was no noise and the hotel was 5 star excellence. The restaurant was really good and they have Stiegl beer which is one of my favourites. Door staff really helpful with roof box. Car park connected underground as well so really convenient. Hotel is short walk to old town, good for the appetite and digestion.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mjc992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your recent experience at the Grand Hotel Europa.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the time to try a few of our services.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time to recommend us to others, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hotel Europa the next time your travel plans include Innsbruck.

Yours sincerely,

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Right across the street from the train station is this lovely, almost old-fashioned hotel. In the lobby, the patterned ceiling elegantly curves into the wall behind the bar. The staff were friendly and helpful, with everything from electronics to printing email attachments to adroit recommendations. My daughter Kristen and I shared a junior suite with a nice view and plenty of memorable character.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobK2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing this review about your recent experience at the Grand Hotel Europa on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to recommend us to others.

It is nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Europa and we are very delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectaions.

We do sincerely hope that you will choose us again on your next stay in Innsbruck.

Yours sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very charming 19th Century style property with lovely private and public spaces. Our room, a deluxe double, was spacious with a very large and comfortable bathroom and good storage. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant...its breakfast buffet is wonderful and we had one dinner there which was truly marvelous...not cheap but worth it
Only negative is the location of the hotel which is directly opposite the train station and in a rather working class low end quarter...however, it is such a small city that within a three minute walk we were away from the fast food ambience and in ten minutes down in the car free streets of the old city.and by the Inn River.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L. W.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your recent experience at the Grand Hotel Europa.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the time to try a few of our services.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Grand Hotel Europa the next time your travel plans include Innsbruck.

Yours sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here with friends and its close proximity to the train station is really convenient.We arrived late and the front desk staff was very courteous.The rooom size was large,and had a good view of the snow capped mountains. The breakfast is excellent ,and served with great pleasure and they take guest preferences into account !There are good restaurants nearby as well,and its location is good.We had a wonderful stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the mountains are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing the Grand Hotel Europa for your recent stay in Innsbruck and for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the room, the service and our breakfast. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the staff.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time to recommend us to others, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Europa the next time your travel plans include Innsbruck.

Yours sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My parents and myself recently spent two nights at the Grand Hotel Europa having chosen the hotel due to its ideal location opposite to the railway station. What an excellent choice in all respects. From my initial email contact with the hotel regarding facilities available, particularly for my Dad who has severe arthritic problems, the direct booking process with the hotel personnel and throughout our entire stay, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff all of whom were very courteous. The bathroom / wet rooms were luxurious and spacious making life so easy for both able and less able, the beds were wonderfully comfortable for weary bones and the sheer size of the rooms together with their first rate appointment all added to the joy of our stay. The food both continental buffet style breakfast which offered all imaginable choices and evening meal options could not be faulted. The chefs are to be commended for the quality and presentation of the cuisine they freshly prepared. We were only too sorry to leave this hotel after such a short stay and would have no hesitation in using it again or recommending it to anyone visiting Innsbruck. Innsbruck might be famous for amongst other things its Golden Roof, however, this is a Golden Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Europa.

It is always a great pleasure to receive compliments such as yours with regard to our services and our staff here at the Grand Hotel Europa.

We are more than happy that every detail during your stay was to your full satisfaction and that you will recommend the Grand Hotel Europa in Innsbruck.

We would be very pleased to welcome you and your parents once again at our hotel during your next visit to Innsbruck.

Sincerily yours,

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in January and can say that this hotel would be one of my first choices if I come to Innsbruck again. The breakfast is excellent (you can order freshly pressed juices), the bed is of good quality and it is near the train station. Very convenient if you need to use the hotel for business purposes. The hotel has also a sauna and a restaurant. Further, in regard to cleanliness the hotel is also outstanding. One disadvantage may be that - if you come to Innsbruck for sightseeing - the hotel is 15 minutes from the centre of old town. The location near the railway station with its fair share of rough people may also be not to everyone's liking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasios1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing the Grand Hotel Europa for your stay in January and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and enjoyed our hotel facilities. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority.

We hope to welcome you back at the Grand Hotel Europa the next time your travel plans include Innsbruck.

Sincerely yours,

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 73 in Innsbruck
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 73 in Innsbruck
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Europa

Property: Grand Hotel Europa
Address: Suedtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#8 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Europa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Europa is a top hotel in Innsbruck, Austria, and one of the most impressive hotels in central Europe. The hotel’s location makes it perfect for exploring Innsbruck, and the beautiful surrounding countryside. The location, modern amenities and stunning decor make the hotel highly regarded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Innsbruck
Grand Resort Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing