We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in a great city”
Review of Grand Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Europa
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed March 25, 2013

dear travellers and hotel team
i want to express my congrats to all the team for the wonderful stay at the hotel ,
i spent two days for business and it was perfect !!!!!.
the room is very spacious and the bed linen is fantastic !!! only maybe the amenities could be changed !!
the diner at the restaurant is nice and very austrian style, bfast is various and generous,
special mention to GM who really take care of all details !!
i will be back for sure
didier

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopy2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Europa for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive complimentary comments such as yours with regard to our services and our staff here at the Grand Hotel Europa.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Innsbruck on a next occasion.

Your sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 977 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

after a weeks skiing we stayed for the last night of our trip, perfect location, right at the train station and the airport bus stop, a 10 minute stroll to town, unbelievable breakfast, well equipped rooms which for the price we paid offered great value, very helpful friendly staff, brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer

we thank you a lot for your feedback and are extremely happy that you had a memorable stay here in Innsbruck.

I hope to meet you in person for your next stay

Regards

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 as part of a ski and city weekend package. 3 night stay and 2 days skiing. It was absurdly good value for money.
The hotel location is pretty good. Opposite the train station, which is rarely the most salubrious of locations, the area seems safe enough and is only about a 10-15 minute walk right into the centre of the old town. A ski bus stops daily right by the hotel, and there is also another bus service 5 min round the corner that will take you to the nearest ski resorts at 15 min intervals for free if you’re wearing ski gear.
Check-in was efficient and the staff helpful and polite. They are certainly one of the best things about this hotel. Everyone we met smiled and said hello and nothing was too much trouble for them. The first time we tried to use our room key (a swipe card) it didn’t work so a nearby maid called down to reception on our behalf to get a new one while letting us into the room with her own card and giving us a tour. A new card was brought up to us within minutes.
My friend also wanted to tighten the screws on his skis at one point. Reception sourced him a screwdriver quickly and without any fuss. They were all excellent.
We thought the hotel was well decorated. Modern with more traditional Austrian touches in the restaurant.
The room was comfortable and a good size. Shower excellent. Windows blocked out all street noise.
My only gripe was that we found the room too warm. I know it was cold outside but the extent to which the room was heated was ridiculous. We turned the room temperature right down, though it didn’t go lower than 16 deg, and occasionally had to open the window to let the cold air in.
Final word is on breakfast that was included in the price of the deal. This was as extensive as I’d expect in a 5* hotel, with a good mixture of cereal, meat, pastries etc, plus some stuff I hadn’t experienced at breakfast before such as rice for any Japanese businessmen staying and what was described as ‘eye openers’ and looked like Bloody Mary’s in shot glasses.
Overall a brilliant weekend break. If staying in Innsbruck again, especially as part of a ski weekend package, I would look to put the Grand Hotel Europa at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer

we thank you for your feedback. Actually we are working on our AC- Heating system to optimize our temperature differences and hope to persuade you during your next stay.
Hopefully you will also discover us as a spring-summer-autumn destination and I will personally thank our colleagues for the great job they did.

Regards

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Last week we went to the spring fashion show 2013 held in the fabulous Baroque Hall. We were delighted by the enthusiasm of the staff, the fun show (although not completely my style of clothes), the great drinks and the delicious finger food! What a place to organize your event, thank you Europa Hotel team for a pleasant night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarlBEUKAUIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear reviewer,

shows , family reunions and parties have been organised for over 140 years and we thank you for the positive review.

We will keep you updated for th enext event and thank you for patronising our hotel.

Regards

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Grand Hotel Europa. Unfortunately my husband broke his ankle. The hotel could not do more to assist us with getting to the hospital, extending our stay, enquiring about his health and asking if they could assist me. The hotel is very well decorated, exceptionally clean and in a good location with convenient parking. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Grand Hotel Europa on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive complimentary comments such as yours with regard to our services and our staff here at the Grand Hotel Europa.

The Grand Hotel Europa and its team is very much looking forward to your next stay. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Sincerely yours


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Europa with our one year old. We were impressed right away with how clean and modern the hotel is and were very surprised to see how large our standard room turned out to be. It was easily the largest hotel room in Europe we've ever had. It was about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the main downtown area and directly across the street from the main train station which houses a really nice grocery store downstairs (MPreis I think it was called). The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions and suggesting things to do. Overall it made a great home base for exploring Innsbruck and we really enjoyed staying here. The only downside was the confusing light switches. There are buttons labeled 1-4 and even after staying there for 3 days I still couldn't entirely figure out what each button turned on or off. There was a large lamp in the room that was supposed to be the main light except it had no switch on it and none of the buttons turned it on, so we had to do with "accent lighting" the entire stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattpersico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Europa for your recent stay in Innsbruck and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Grand Hotel Europa on a next occasion .

Your sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at Grand Hotel Europa for one night on our return from ski holiday. Our party consisted of four adults and six children. The staff were fantastic, rooms well presented and spotless and food superb. We ate in the hotels restaurant which was fantastic and certainly best food of our holiday. The children were treated like royality and were thrilled to be invited to choose a lovely chocolate truffle each at the end of the meal. The selection of breads were fantastic, appitizers mouth watering and my lobster main in particular was delectable. Would like to especially thank Amitab, Ibraham and Kohlalr in the restaurant who ensured that our dining experience was perfect they were so lovely with children. Breakfast the following morning was equally as good and could not be faulted. The hotel manager, Roman, is obviously passionate about hospitality and you can sense that guest satisfaction is the number one priority. I can't wait to return - thank you so much for providing a perfect end to our family ski trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and the services provided by our team, especially by Amitab, Ibrahim and Mr. Kohler.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your return to Grand Hotel Europa.

Warm regards from Innsbruck,

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 72 in Innsbruck
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 72 in Innsbruck
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Europa

Address: Suedtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#5 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $130 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Europa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Europa is a top hotel in Innsbruck, Austria, and one of the most impressive hotels in central Europe. The hotel’s location makes it perfect for exploring Innsbruck, and the beautiful surrounding countryside. The location, modern amenities and stunning decor make the hotel highly regarded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Innsbruck
Grand Resort Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing