We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but not neccesaary for children”

Himal Nepal Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 440 Restaurants in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nueziders, Austria
Level Contributor
222 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“good food but not neccesaary for children”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

thwe food is quite nice and you could to a certain degree compare it with what you get in Katmandu -maybe a bit westerniced... But don`t go with young children if they do not like /know nepalese or indian food. The dishes are quite spicey and some of them are hot... there is no alternative on the menue and you might end up to feed your kids nam and rice and order a lassi. Well not fair when you are dwelling on nice nepal food.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    106
    24
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food quite authentic”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here as needed a change of pizzas being vegetarian is quite limiting in Austria and we have bone travelling in Austria for a few days now, I was craving something which did not have cheese, so decided to go here and was not disappointed at all. Poppadoms are provided free as a starter we had the Nepali dhal which came with rice naan raita and another mild vegetable dish, and we had the fried vegetables in a tamarind based space which was delicious, this came with rice and naan as well. The food tasted fresh authentic and had lots of flavour without being hot. For a vegetarian this was heaven. Would be happy to return to this place, lots of choice for veggies, and mon veggies as well. Staff are courteous and helpful, I asked for tap water as well as my drink, all of which was provided quickly. We didn't have to sit too long for the food either. Do go if you are looking for something different after all that cheese and sausages.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mppalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yes, this is one of our favourites. Really simple style but excellent fresh food. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank relaxandbecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but food mostly average.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The service was nice, welcoming and nice waiters. Food portions were generous and very filling. We had a mixed platter starter, which consisted of different deep fried vegetables and a stuffed pastry, most was tasty. For main we both had chicken, one mild and other medium, both came with rice and naan bread to share. We unfortunately were not very impressed with the food, as both dishes tasted pretty much the same, with no distinct flavors, just a blend of chicken and spiced tomato sauce. Naan bread also did not impress, it was neither fluffy nor smooth and in comparison to recent trip to an amazing Indian restaurant in Oslo, this experience was a few levels below our expectations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
831 reviews
645 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good India Innsbruck”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The chicken tandoori was excellent. We also had the dal bhat khasi it was a little bit salty. The khasi kb tarkari was excellent
It was not expensive we ate 5 people we paid 82 euros.
We has 2 glass of house wine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himal Nepal Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Himal Nepal Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing