We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Evening!”

Tyrolean Evenings with the Gundolf Family
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.34*
and up
Tyrolean Folk Show in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our family has been organizing Tyrolean Evenings in Innsbruck since 1967 already, and for many people we are the musical ambassadors representing Innsbruck and Tyrolean Music around the world. Do not miss one of the best folk performances all across Europe which only includes authentic Tyrolean music, Folk dances and “shoe-slapping” as well as typical Tyrolean songs and “yodelling”. We entertain our national and international audience on a daily basis and it would be a pleasure to welcome you to one of our shows during your visit to the city of Innsbruck. Our Tyrolean Evening Shows take place daily from April through October at the Sandwirt Restaurant in Innsbruck. In addition, we provide a wide range of events during the winter season with Christmas Concerts and Tyrolean Evenings.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Evening!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was such a fun show to watch and something different to do. We stopped in Innsbruck for just one night on our way to Salzburg. We paid for the pick up service which was great. Martin, who is one of the dancers, picked us up in his costume and drove us straight to the show. It was a fair distance from our hotel so we were so glad we paid for the service. He was such a pleasant, friendly guy and so much fun to watch. The show was great! We have a new appreciation for yodeling! Those ladies yodeled like birds, just beautiful! These people are so talented. They played different instruments, danced, sang and it was just fun to watch. They honored each country represented that night by singing a song in their language. Pretty amazing that they could do that. We didn't go for the dinner so I can't comment on that but we were each brought a free drink of beer, wine or coke and that was a nice touch. It was something we had never seen before and our whole group of 5 from 16 to 77 thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank loveineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    71
    19
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Show-----Not TO BE MISSED”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were taken to the venue and returned to our hotel by car,driven by a cast member [at a cost of 4 euros--well worth it] and given excellent seats.
Everyone worked so hard to ensure that we all had an enjoyable time.
The cast were very talented,always smiling,very enthusiastic and they were also obviously enjoying themselves.
This is a must see show and well worth the money[9 euros is deducted with an Innsbruck Card]

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yodeling and slap dancing fun!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a great show that kept me smiling the entire time! Great for all ages! We purchased the ticket without dinner yet it came with one drink. The beer was great and the staff very friendly. The performers cater to visitors from all over the globe, even singing some songs in different languages depending on where you're from. I felt this was a great evening and money well spent!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoshK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Was ok,but not great”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

At 46 Euro each was expecting a bit better value for our money.Food was average at best and show was just over an hour long.We were picked up at 8pm,show and meal began at 830pm and on our way back to hotel by 940-45pm.Some very talented performers,but it seemed a little disorganised at times...spoilt a little too by the group next to us who must have thought it was a beer tent at Oktoberfest and were loud and obnoxious at times....staff either were not aware of their behaviour or just weren't bothered.Wouldnt go again,once was enough....would recommend show only option...either eat before or after show as you won't miss much if you do

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice the experience Austrian culture”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I attended an evening performance in April. The show was "cute". They did have a wide range of talent, singing, dancing and playing instruments. The show itself was a little too casual, performers jumping on stage with cans of coke and they seemed to be a little unorganised, which surprised me given the length of time they have been doing this.
That said it was fun to watch the performance.
The food was not worth the price...23 euro I think we paid. We got served lumpy soup, dry Wiener schnitzel and soggy strudel. Suggest you give the meal a miss and just take the show option.
Would I go again...possibly not.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nettenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyrolean Evenings with the Gundolf Family also viewed

 

Been to Tyrolean Evenings with the Gundolf Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing