We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Golden Roof (Goldenes Dachl)
from $835.42
More Info
from $267.82
More Info
from $34.02
More Info
Reviews (2,903)
Filter reviews
2,903 results
Traveler rating
927
1,162
691
98
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
927
1,162
691
98
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town small museum christmas market emperor maximilian the main street innsbruck card balcony tiles copper history landmark tourists bianca forza sunlight structure austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 2,903 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited the golden roof during our time in Innsbruck and the outside is nice for a few photos of it. My partner and I had the Innsbruck card which gives you access to the museum so we did that. It's not a very large museum and we didn't spend a lot of time there.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Emma8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We just saw the house from the outside. It wasn't all that intresting. Do not make a detour for this.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank BelgiumPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It's not impressive as i thought but overall is okie.
Find the Golden roof then you can easily find the others.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank CK_Phong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The roof is a nice sight, and a definite photo opportunity, but we also went into the museum, which offered a background into Maximilian I and the roof - it was a bit average, and the audio guides were too long for each small exhibit. Being able to climb out onto the balcony was nice, but if you want history, save the euros for the Imperial Palace and enjoy the Golden Roof from the outside.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank slashthegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

great for a photo in the old town, the xmas tree right next to it.
musicians on it at xmas eve - lovely atmosphere.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank MariaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews