We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a great hotel in the perfect location. All aspects of the hotel and its restaurant are first class, especially the excellent staff. You would not regret choosing to stay here. The location is in the Old Town and that is a very good place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    298
    50
    17
    11
See reviews for
200
535
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Goldener Adler in Innsbruck. It is a very smart hotel with lots of character and classy, comfortable rooms, in a very good location in the Old Town. Breakfast was excellent, both hot and cold. And the reception staff, especially Christopher while we were there, were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back here when we're visiting Innsbruck again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at the Goldener Adler for 7 nights. This hotel has character (it is certainly not a generic Best Western hotel) and is centrally located. Good restaurants and coffee/tea shops are within easy walking distance in a pedestrian only area. The hotel restaurant is also very good with friendly staff. I stayed in a double room (I need my space) which was very comfortable and well-kept. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside (which is very minor) is that it can get a bit noisy in the street at night if you leave your window open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertrandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed several days in this hotel in September, 2012. It is a must stay! Its location was superb and the hotel very nicely appointed. For prospective, we don't stay in high end chain hotels.. Not our style. I am a Diamond member of Best Western and asked for upgraded rooms which they gave us. This building was built in the 1400s and fully remodeled. The location is in "old town" Innsbruck, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The desk staff was excellent and informative. They even drove our rental car to their parking lot for us. We stayed in the room once stayed in by Mozart several decades ago. Our room included a large and stylish bath, a large sleeping room overlooking the river, a TV/social room and a toilet room adjacent to the TV room. We had dinner at the outside restaurant and it was very good, with excellent service. The free morning breakfast was exceptional Rooms were $140 Euros per night which was a bargain, IMO. If you are going to Innsbruck, why would you stay anywhere else?.

Room Tip: I am not sure Mozart would appreciate it if I let his secret out.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RB6929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights and loved the location (in Old Town very near Golden Roof). Rooms spacious with very comfortable furnishings, plenty of windows for light and views of Old Town. Very friendly front desk staff. Breakfast very nice with hot and cold options. Free Internet. Downside is tiny lobby and if you leave window open at night, can be noisy.

Room Tip: We had a double room that was as big as any junior suite I've ever stayed in. Don't pay ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishDunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two nights at this lovely hotel in an excellent location right in the heart of the old town and pedestrian only area within walking distance to the train station and many attractions and restaurants. We had the Maria Von Trapp room which was very quiet and comfortable, albeit a little worn. The breakfast was of excellent quality and variety and front desk staff were helpful. There were two major problems. One was the room safe which malfunctioned our first night and could not be fixed. We ended up carrying our passports and full wallets with us on our hiking trip. The second was Wi-Fi which did not reach our third floor room. This required us to hang out in the second floor hallway, with its motion controlled lights in order to access our email. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel. I would stay here again but would ask for a room on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world_citizen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel has great character with the walls in the corridors filled with interesting wall hangings! I got a single room which was fine and cosy but the single bed was the smallest single bed i've ever seen and wasn't the most comfortable i've slept in. The breakfast was fine and the total price was great value. The hotel is less than a minutes walk to Innsbruck's main tourist attraction 'The Golden Roof'. The staff were very helpful and polite, one girl in particular was extremely nice and nothing was too much for her (unfortunately i can't remember her name). Overall a nice hotel and definately worth a visit.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank molld89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#2 of 75 in Innsbruck
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Address: Herzog - Friedrich Str 6, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#3 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler, the hotel in Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria. In the most central location in the very heart of the Old Town of Innsbruck and surrounded by tradition and history. Consequent rectification and well considered renovations make the Golden Eagle what it is today: the most centrally located First-Class-Hotel with all its comfort. The hotel is directly in the pedestrian zone of Innsbruck’s Old Town. Many sights and monuments like our famous Golden Roof, the Imperial Palace and the Imperial Church are situated within walking distance. The historic Old Town with the Golden Roof and the City Tower, the closeness to the Congress Centre, the University Hospital and all the shopping possibilities makes the Goldener Adler the perfect domicile and residence for tourists, salesmen, visitors of the Congress Centre and many different trade fairs. The family-run hotel in Innsbruck is well known for its charming hospitality and courteous staff. Our Clefs d’Or Concierge Ulli and our reception team are pleased to help you with organising theatre tickets, city tours, Tyrolean Evenings, Innsbruck-Cards and all other information. We all look forward to welcoming you Family Hackl with the Goldener Adler Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goldener Adler
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing