We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Innsbruck Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights and loved the location (in Old Town very near Golden Roof). Rooms spacious with very comfortable furnishings, plenty of windows for light and views of Old Town. Very friendly front desk staff. Breakfast very nice with hot and cold options. Free Internet. Downside is tiny lobby and if you leave window open at night, can be noisy.

Room Tip: We had a double room that was as big as any junior suite I've ever stayed in. Don't pay ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishDunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two nights at this lovely hotel in an excellent location right in the heart of the old town and pedestrian only area within walking distance to the train station and many attractions and restaurants. We had the Maria Von Trapp room which was very quiet and comfortable, albeit a little worn. The breakfast was of excellent quality and variety and front desk staff were helpful. There were two major problems. One was the room safe which malfunctioned our first night and could not be fixed. We ended up carrying our passports and full wallets with us on our hiking trip. The second was Wi-Fi which did not reach our third floor room. This required us to hang out in the second floor hallway, with its motion controlled lights in order to access our email. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel. I would stay here again but would ask for a room on the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank world_citizen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel has great character with the walls in the corridors filled with interesting wall hangings! I got a single room which was fine and cosy but the single bed was the smallest single bed i've ever seen and wasn't the most comfortable i've slept in. The breakfast was fine and the total price was great value. The hotel is less than a minutes walk to Innsbruck's main tourist attraction 'The Golden Roof'. The staff were very helpful and polite, one girl in particular was extremely nice and nothing was too much for her (unfortunately i can't remember her name). Overall a nice hotel and definately worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank molld89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved our 2-night stay in the center of Innsbruck. Well-appointed double room with classical radio piped in the bathroom that made us laugh and soothed our jetlag. Walking distance to train, car rental and the bus that takes you to the Serles mountain coaster in Mieders – of YouTube fame and the reason for our visit. Add two more fans for Sabine and the entire staff. Don’t miss breakfast.

Room Tip: Our street facing room featured all the late night sounds you would expect to hear above a bar. Made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BooFoodNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We arrived at the hotel quite stressed, unfamiliar with the surrounds, we finally managed to drive right in front, on a sunny day, with amused pedestrians staring, because the hotel is at the beginning of the traffic free zone. Thanks goodness the free valet parking was honored and staff parked our car fuss free in the local park garage. We got a very friendly welcome and were shown into spacious,clean and comfortable rooms. We were amazed about the illustrious list of guests this house can present, amongst them Goethe and Mozart and lots of royalties over the years, apparently this has been a pub/hotel since 1390 (!!!). A generous breakfast buffet gives you a great start to explore the stunningly beautiful historic town-center of Innsbruck,which starts right outside (or even inside) the hotel. We chose to also have our dinner in the restaurant on the two nights we stayed and it was very nice. An all round very satisfactory experience and we hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amadeusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fantastic historic hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful - breakfast waitress even went to the local bakery to get my wife gluten free bread ! Location was perfect, food at restaurant was excellent. Would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

For those of you who like to be in the center of the Old Town, this hotel is perfect. Lovely hotel, European in style which we like, really good restaurant, staff who are most helpful and speak English beautifully (Sabina was especially nice and helpful), lovely decorations. Can't say enough nice things about it. Comfortable in all ways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 72 in Innsbruck
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 72 in Innsbruck
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 72 in Innsbruck
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler

Address: Herzog - Friedrich Str 6, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#3 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $140 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler, the hotel in Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria. In the most central location in the very heart of the Old Town of Innsbruck and surrounded by tradition and history. Consequent rectification and well considered renovations make the Golden Eagle what it is today: the most centrally located First-Class-Hotel with all its comfort. The hotel is directly in the pedestrian zone of Innsbruck’s Old Town. Many sights and monuments like our famous Golden Roof, the Imperial Palace and the Imperial Church are situated within walking distance. The historic Old Town with the Golden Roof and the City Tower, the closeness to the Congress Centre, the University Hospital and all the shopping possibilities makes the Goldener Adler the perfect domicile and residence for tourists, salesmen, visitors of the Congress Centre and many different trade fairs. The family-run hotel in Innsbruck is well known for its charming hospitality and courteous staff. Our Clefs d’Or Concierge Ulli and our reception team are pleased to help you with organising theatre tickets, city tours, Tyrolean Evenings, Innsbruck-Cards and all other information. We all look forward to welcoming you Family Hackl with the Goldener Adler Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goldener Adler
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing