We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
186
221
37
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
221
37
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river market hall old town great location name suggests train station there is no air conditioning triple room great view of the mountains street noise very comfortable stay min walk golden roof wifi is free short stay family room stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 454 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a great stay here with both daughter and husband in the one room, very clean and staff very friendly. Was raining they gave us umbrellas to use when asked for. Location so close to Old Town only 5 min walk. Note there is no fridge, also try and get a room higher than first level as the Market Hall directly behind is noisy at 3am with unloading. Was great to have breakfast included with the price. Look forward to staying again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We stayed here in a family room (2 adults, 2 children) at the start of a trip to the Tyrol. It's much nicer than the name suggests! The location is great - very near the old town attractions. The room was large, clean and comfortable, with a great view of the mountains and a balcony. Breakfast was also very good - nice choice at the buffet, including home made cake. And particularly excellent customer service - my daughter left behind her favourite soft toy and they not only kept it for us for a week until we could return for it on our way back to the airport but also gave him a wash!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Great friendly helpful staff, very clean rooms and comfortable beds with super en suite bathrooms. The breakfast was phenomenal. The location cannot be beat - one can walk everywhere. My only gripe (and it wouldn't be a problem if it is not in the middle of summer) is that there is no air conditioning -- even with the windows open the room never cooled down....so better to visit in the spring or the fall - and definitely not during a heat wave!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I stayed here for one night. Fair price for a really nice en suite room. Staff allowed me to park my motorcycle f.o.c at the back entrance. Always makes me happy as other hotels have insisted that I use car parks across the street and pay full rates for a vehicle that doesn't take up a full car space. Always a positive in my book. Room was clean,tidy,modern and quiet. Located very centrally also and although the traffic could be heard from early - ish, it is very difficult to get as well a located hotel (close to all amenities in Innsbruck) that is not going to have busy streets from early.Breakfast was very tasty with some delicious foods in the shared cafe on the bottom floor.Staff were accommodating and helpful. Would very much recommend.

Room Tip: A higher floor perhaps or a room located to the rear of the building????
Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank OirishMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The room was clean, very clean, the staff at the desk very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was normal European fare with an egg cooked to order. You are no more than a five minute walk to the old town. There is a main bus/trolly stop right across the street that will take you to the train station. We loved the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews