We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit odd”
Review of Shere Punjab

Shere Punjab
Ranked #356 of 440 Restaurants in Innsbruck
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bit odd”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I found this restaurant to be a bit odd. We arrived late on a saturday evening and were the only customers in there. Its quite dark and could do with a bit of a makeover as someone else has stated. The food was ok but once we d ordered you could here the microwave whirring into action. Food was served on plastic plates but wasnt the worst i ve ever eaten. As the owner brought our food out, he placed it on the table, turned, farted and then walked away. All in all a bit odd.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFishwicksGlasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    8
    6
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst place to eat out”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've been to many indian restaturents in Europe but this one was worst of them. It stincks like hell, built in 1980 very outdated and top of that the staff was rude and terrible. We just had tea and samosa and ran away.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HPS1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food OK, response was NOT good”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ordered Thali -> Yes they make it good. but i think they are all readymade objects

Customer : Dal without onion
Manager : You have to eat only 4 spoons, then why this conditions on it
"Hindi": chaar chammach toh khaani hai, ab usme kya natak ji

Customer: We are in a hurry, Can you give me the food early?
Manager : When the food gets on the plate, you will get on your bench
"Hindi" : Jab khana plate mein aaega toh hi aapke pass aapayega.

Now this was funny and we also made fun of our friend.

But we caught the train :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jyothi prakash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ignore the moaning reviews. Food is great as was owner”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went without reading the reviews beforehand. Can't understand all the negative reviews about this place. As a family from England with a fondness for Indian food back home we found this to be an excellent substitute on our trip to Austria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaidstoneGoughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Owner is arrogant... Food is terrible ,, there was no naan in plate,,, it was plastic kind of thing, hard to chew,... How it possible that actors ate this disaster food. May be actors 's own chef prepared the recipes for film crew not that hotel owner. Don't even try....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SKumarN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shere Punjab also viewed

 
Innsbruck, Tirol
 

Been to Shere Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing