We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Shere Punjab

Shere Punjab
Ranked #361 of 438 Restaurants in Innsbruck
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Owner is arrogant... Food is terrible ,, there was no naan in plate,,, it was plastic kind of thing, hard to chew,... How it possible that actors ate this disaster food. May be actors 's own chef prepared the recipes for film crew not that hotel owner. Don't even try....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SKumarN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    8
    6
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst response”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

food not gud u must avoid the place owner arrogant pani me hilake subji banate hey,owener is errogant

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best to avoid!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I visited Innsbruck with a group, and decided on this place after reading the reviews.
We were not allowed to sit if we said we were not with the group. It looks like our group leader had decided to have a buffet for everyone but we wanted À la carte. We were given seats after hanging around for some time (even though everybody in our group was already seated and was halfway through the meal) and told that it would take time to serve us.
Our group had papad like chapati and the same rice.
We got over-boiled rice, meat that looked like leftovers (mixed tikka) with spoiled, slimy onions and paprika. The lamb gosht was still ok, but I wouldn't go there when there's a group eating. They should close the restaurant on these occasions as dealing with a large number of customers doesn't look like their cup of tea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
225 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Owner Arrogant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Honestly if you are in Service Industry, you need to be very calm and friendly.
The OWNER is very arrogant, the entire show is run by family itself.
Food was Unlimited in our deal, it was tasty but limited option.
So overall average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KhatriRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Desi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very desi atmosphere.

Home like Punjabi food, parathe, samose, paneer da pakoda..we tried almost all of them during our several visits there.

It was amazing to see pictures of Indian actors and actresses with the owner and his family, Salman khan, Shahrukh khan, Anil kapoor, they all were there in search of desi khaana,

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SadiaSajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shere Punjab also viewed

 
Innsbruck, Tirol
 

Been to Shere Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing