We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family dinner”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #13 of 462 Restaurants in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is situated in the old city of Innsbruck (Altstadt), next to and opposite main tourist attractions. Warm kitchen from 10:30 to 23:00 (Pasta 22:00)and open till 24:00.Delicious Pizza cooked on electric oven. Group or individual reservations possible.We do not accept credit or debit cards. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner with our 3 year old. We sat upstairs and thought the service was good. The pizza selection was nice. Daughter had spaghetti and it seemed ok. Everything was efficient too. I would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ladybugx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios P, Social Media Coordinator at Mamma Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear ladybugx87,

thanks a lot for you positive feedback. We are happy to know that your family enjoyed our pizza and pasta and we'll forward your good comments to our employees.

Thanks again for recommending our restaurant,
The Manager and the Mamma mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great place for a relaxed casual meal. Very good service, everyone spoke English and English menu. Very good Italian food at very reasonable prices. It is a place the locals eat at, and there are many pizza/Italian places in Innsbruck. Only critical thing I can say is they can be reluctant to take Credit Card for payment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mosanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios P, Social Media Coordinator at Mamma Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear mosanator,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! We have already forwarded your comments to our sevice Team. Regarding the Credit Card payment, unfortunately we do not accept cards at all, but your suggestion is well noted and we will look into it.


Best regards,
The Manager and the Mamma mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

thanks to the advice of a young local girl < i was told to go to mamma mia, a tiny restaurant just off the city centre < 5 mins walk from the tourist office towards the river !! what a little treasure !! the most amazing italian ive ever eaten and the best part was that the staff was willing to increase ingredients and chilly / spice level to the ideal italian spice level !! it was a very refreshing change after the bland food in the whole trip !!!! the chef hit the nail on the head as per our requests and that too 2 days in a row !!! i will definitely come back to eat the food in this place !!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PCtravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios P, Social Media Coordinator at Mamma Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear PCtravelfreak,

thanks a lot for that amazing review! It is nice to know that we offered you such a food experience in your last trip in Austria, and your comments are already forwarded to our chef(He is still the same one). We appreciate having you two days in a row in our restaurant and look forward to serving you again in your next trip to Innsbruck.

All the best,
The Manager and the Mamma mia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate here while staying in Innsbruck because it was close to the hotel. Very nice pasta and salad. Fairly priced. Ample seating upstairs but there is no elevator so you will have to climb some stairs. Large portions and well presented.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CATHYRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios P, Social Media Coordinator at Mamma Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear CATHYR.T,

than you so much for the positive review! We do appreciate the comments about the pasta and salad. Unfortunately no elevator is provided, because most of the buildings (includind ours) in the Altstadt of Innsbruck are far too old. Never the less, there is always the choise for our guests to enjoy their food in the ground floor.

Best regards,
The Manager and the Mamma mia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had dinner here once after Christmas. The restaurant was full of tourists on both floors o it was very packed and not an ideal place to enjoy a good meal. The food was served surprising fast and was not bad. However, I would have expected better food due to the positive reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios P, Social Media Coordinator at Mamma Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear CWU,

thank you for posting a review. On Christmas days the majority of the restaurants in Innsbruck are closed. Thus, it is normal to attract a large number of guests at the same time, tourists and locals as well. In such stressfull days we try a lot to keep our high standards, such as serving quality food in a logical time frame. It is nice to learn that you didn't have to wait so long for your food and although you liked it, we are sorry that it didn't meet your expectations.

Best regards,
The Manager and the Mamma mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing