We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stopover!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gasthof Badl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gasthof Badl
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hall in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A perfect stopover!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We loved Gasthof Badl. It was so conveniently located right off the freeway and just on the other side of the bridge leading to the old town. The rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and the top corner was just the right size for our family of four. Hall in Tirol is a quaint Austrian town giving one just the right dosage of Alpine charm for a night. The only complaint, is that on a hot summer night, there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suninseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    62
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
141
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here. Huge room & bathroom- clean, bright & inviting. Comfortable beds w/ big comfy duvets. We had a 3rd floor room with 3 windows looking out toward the mountains and across the river to the beautiful town of Hall. A wonderful breakfast buffet is included and we ended up eating dinner in the restaurant both nights because the food was so good. We ordered wienerschnitzel the first night & heard them ponding it out in the kitchen and when it arrived it was beautifully pan fried, not deep fried. As great as the room & food was what made it truly special and wonderful was the people. As someone else said, it was like visiting relatives. Stefani checked us in & helped us get a load of laundry done, Max took great care of us in the restaurant & Sonja made us feel at home in so many ways. For those of you going to Innsbrook I recommend staying here in Hall & taking the train into Innsbrook. We actually arrived in Innsbrook in the morning, spent the day there and then had a leisurely 2 nights and a day in Hall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbaruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a lovely hotel in Hall, which was far nicer than expected. Clean rooms, a real shower, friendly staff. Stayed there at the end of a two-week vacation in Austria. On our last night we ate at the hotel and had the best dessert of the vacation, a crepe filled with chocolate and ice cream with a side of whipped cream. Eat your heart out, Sacher Torte!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Gasthof Badl for one week, on half-board basis. Wise choice: food was delicious.
From the first moment we walked through the doors, we felt as if we were visiting relatives. Throughout our stay, the staff was very friendly and attentive: we were genuinely cared for.
Sonja, the ‘’multilingual superwoman’’ was always there for every guest!
No need to look for the tourist office: Sonia is a ‘’gold mine’’ of information. She even printed, for us, maps of specific routes to interesting nearby towns! Without her custom-made recommendations, we would not have thought of or discovered any of them.
Both rooms were spacious and spotless.
Traveling with a child, we needed help with a pile of laundry. Sonia was very accommodating.
The view of the river and mountain were the icing on the cake!
Dear Sonja, we are looking forward to seeing you next summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NairyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmetta, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Gasthof Badl for 3 nights while on holiday last week. The location is so convenient from the A12 motorway, so access and egress are prime. We enjoyed a 3rd floor room with stunning views of the Alps, and the Inn river. Breakfast was served daily, and was a hearty Tyrolean meal, consisting of various meats, cheeses, breads, rolls, etc., and kept us satisfied almost until dinner time! Frau Steiner and her staff are the warmest, most caring proprietors we have ever met! They aim to please! We requested some tea to take up to the room, and received a full teapot with all the trimmings! Our departure was more than an hour before breakfast started, and they made sure we had a breakfast provided so we would not travel hungry! It is these little things, combined with clean rooms, a quiet atmosphere, neat and manicured grounds, that will definitely bring us back to Gasthof Badl in the future! Thank you so much for making our Tyrolean stay a most memorable one! Roman and Janice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent two nights here, September 8th and 9th. We didn't have a car, and we got off at the wrong bus stop, so we had more of a walk to the Gasthof Badl than planned. But once we got there, it was fantastic! The room was spotless. Everyone on the staff is absolutely wonderful and helpful. We requested one load of laundry to be done and it was back to our room in one hour! The owner, Sonia, even helped us purchase our train tickets online from the front desk. The breakfast was great, and we also had dinner at the restaurant one evening which was delicious as well. We loved seeing the resident cat and dogs there as well. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantiano, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much, we are already planning our January ski trip to include Gasthof Badl. We were looking for a quiet place near but not in Innsbrook and we found Gasthof Badl. We were so happy with everything. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable. The restaurant was beyond what we expected, with a wonderful dinner the night we arrived and a sumptuous breakfast the next morning. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless. And all the rooms had easy access to the elevator. We had a river view so it made our experience even more pleasant.
The only downside was that we planned for only one night and could have stayed for at least a week. The historic sites are close by, hiking trails, other little villages within hiking distance, Innsbrook a short train ride away, The price value makes Gasthof Badl a truly great place to stay.

Room Tip: River-view rooms offer a great view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hall in Tirol
0.6 mi away
Austria Classic Hotel Heiligkreuz
0.9 mi away
Schlosshotel Restaurant Goldener Engl
0.7 mi away
4Rest Hotel Hall
4Rest Hotel Hall
#6 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Badl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Badl

Property: Gasthof Badl
Address: Haller Feld 4 | 6070 Ampass, Hall in Tirol 6060, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hall in Tirol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hall in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Badl 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gasthof Badl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Badl Hotel Hall In Tirol
Gasthof Badl Hall In Tirol
Gasthof Badl Austria/Hall In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing