We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere”
Review of Gasthof Badl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Badl
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hall in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room was clean comfortable and had a balcony that overlooked the grounds. The staff was very friendly and the little town of Hall, a five minute walk over the bridge, was picture perfect. It was a nice change from the bustling cities we had been to.
We recommend this Hotel and would have given it a 3 1/2 if it had been available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryPatandWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    62
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
143
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great place to stay for couple of days. Nice place, a bit sleepy but charming. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk to the old city, Quiet and clean. Rooms are big enough for two people, some have a balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant (closed on Sunday). For 7 Euro they do your laundry which I found very convenient for us. You may borrow laptop if you don't have one, free Internet. 15 minutes drive to Innsbruck. Will recommend to everyone travelling in Tirol.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

August, 2012. We spent 4 lovely nights exploring both Hall and Innsbruck from this delightful guest house beside the Inn River. Historic Hall is a ten minute walk; Innsbruck a 9 minute train ride or a 40 minute bus ride (This hourly bus service stops just by the Hotel!).
Our room was lovely, and provided a wonderful balcony overlooking the River Inn.
Clean, neat, commodious.
Breakfast buffet was more than adequate, the restaurant served good meals.
Hotel staff most accomodating.
all in all a wonderfully positive experience

Room Tip: 2nd floor river side offered balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We selected Gasthof Badl based on the location. As we were driving, we wanted a hotel that would make it an easy home base. The rooms were very nice, the restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner. The town of Hall is lovely and allowed us easy access to Innsbruck. Plus, we had our laundry done there - fast, reasonable, and well done!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Location and service are the high-points of this b&b, situated across the river and a few blocks walk from Hall's old town. We stayed on an un-busy Sunday night and so did not get to try their restaurant. Rooms are average, I'd say--not shabby but nothing noteworthy, either. Service at the front desk was exceptional, though. And breakfast was good.

Ask for a room on the river side of the building; the other side is right under the autobahn. (Luckily, the river's noise drowns out the road noise effectively at night.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of the building, not the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This part of the Tirol is a fabulous area to visit with kids or for a couple who likes breathtaking scenery, hiking in the mountains, OR simply walking through the high alpine pasture lands with the cows and forests (after taking ski lifts up the mountains). (Check out Tulfes Alm and Gnadenvald/Hinterhorn Alm.) With a car, there are lots of villages that are fun to visit in the Austrian Tirol, and the Tirol of Italy and cute Bavarian villages in Germany are only a short drive away. Also, Innsbruck is close and accessible by public transportation, if one wants larger city attractions and museums.

Gasthof Badl itself is a FANTASTIC place to stay. We had visited Badl in 2008 and fell in love with the place. So on this trip to the region, we decided to return to Badl, traveling with our two daughters (teens). We initially booked a week, but our rental home for our second week fell through, and Badl worked with us to accomodate our family for a second week. Our stay was absolutely fantastic. Badl is run by Sonja Steiner, who is very friendly, helpful, and professional. She is a great source for information about the area and her English is perfect (while our German is rudimentary). She suggested more than enough activities to keep us busy for two weeks.

We stayed in a family room on the third floor with balcony, and woke up to views of the mountains and fresh air each morning. (We were offerd the larger family apartment with separate bedrooms, but opted for the family room instead because of the balcony and breathtaking views day and night.) Austrian-style breakfast is included in the price, and is wonderful. We also ate quite a few of our evening meals at Badl's restaurant because the food was some of the best we found in the area and because the staff was so wonderful and friendly. Gasthof Badl is a GREAT spot. We highly recommend both this part of the Tirol and Gasthof Badl, for short or long stays!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina_delacotera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stopped in Hall in Tirol for a night during our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The hotel is very easy to get to right off the autobahn. It has a lovely river that runs alongside of it with a covered bridge that has a 5 min walk to the town where you will find many cute cafe's and restaurants. We loved our room, it was very spacious and had an amazing view of the alps with windows that opened to the fresh air. The breakfast was delicious and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hall in Tirol
0.9 mi away
Austria Classic Hotel Heiligkreuz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Engl
Hotel Goldener Engl
#3 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
4Rest Hotel Hall
4Rest Hotel Hall
#7 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gartenhotel Maria Theresia
Gartenhotel Maria Theresia
#5 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Huberhof
Hotel Huberhof
#1 of 1 in Rum
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Badl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Badl

Property: Gasthof Badl
Address: Haller Feld 4 | 6070 Ampass, Hall in Tirol 6060, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hall in Tirol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hall in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Badl 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof Badl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Badl Hotel Hall In Tirol
Gasthof Badl Hall In Tirol
Gasthof Badl Austria/Hall In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing