We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a Change”

The Water Shed Arts Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Langley
Price range: $1 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Looking for an upscale sandwich and a good coffee this is the place. Don’t be in a hurry though it does take time for the artist to create your sandwich. Lots of good things inside. If visiting Walnut grove in North Langley this is a nice and cozy little spot.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2018

Very clean place, friendly staff..did a to go and was freshly made and good, advertising live music in the evenings, wish I could visit at night. Mine was a run thru lunch. Will definitely go back when I can spend some time and try other things on the menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Honestly my first visit as not a resident of the area, but always love fresh local food, served up with a warm smile, with that artistic ambient setting. I ordered a half of the 'Roasted Fraser Valley' grilled veggies sandwich (always extra kudo's when providing half orders) very tasty with rye bread, with an unusual side of oil infused popcorn! Also like that they have almond, soy or coconut milk as an alternative to coffee/tea. And read their vision statement: ‘to set the table for humanity where everyone is loved, welcomed, nourished and celebrated.’ What could be better??

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Classy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

I visit The Watershed Arts Cafe whenever I am in Walnut Grove. The food is always good, the service, extraordinary and their appreciation for our environment stands out!
I had the small green salad with chicken and Green Goo (sounds awrful, but is sooooooo good) on the side. I almost licked the bowl it was so delicious. I am constantly on the look out for places that offer simple healthy food and a nice atmosphere. The restaurant is cool and funky and I feel 'hip' just to hang out there.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Definitely a "crunchy granola" place with as much local product as they can get and vegetarian, organic options. Excellent food. Not cheap, nor could it be. Artwork on the walls, community feasts and evening music concerts as advertised. Friendly staff and good coffee. My favourite coffee shop in the lower mainland.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glassbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Water Shed Arts Cafe also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to The Water Shed Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing