We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Authentic taste of Salzburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triangel

Triangel
Philharmoniker Gasse | Philharmoniker Gasse, 5020, Salzburg, Austrian Alps, Salzburg 5020, Austria
(0) 664 842229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 569 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SoCal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic taste of Salzburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

With a lunch break during our walking tour of Salzburg, we found Triangel, a little restaurant recommended by our guide. The interior had wooded beams and rustic tables. We may have been the only English-speakers there. The waitress gave us menus in English. We ordered the fish soup which was hearty and tasty and borscht (beefy veggie soup) with dumpling (a gigantic ball of bread). The bathrooms were clean and convenient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank socaljudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    187
    33
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woolrich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My lucky night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

On the way back to my hotel from St Peters restaurant the night before, I walked past theTriangel.
It looked interesting, so I went back to it the next night. It is a very small restaurant frequented by locals. The staff is very friendly and the food was well priced and very good.
I shall return when I go back to Salzburg.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff wonderful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at this place, staff was very eugene and they helped us to choose best food:)
Price was average.
Restaurant is next to concert hall therefore you should make reservation one day before your visit.
When you visit don't forget to taste duck!!

Helpful?
Thank Turkishtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Whilst working at the Festspiele, Triangl was a regular haunt for both lunch and dinner. A very good and varied menu with an excellent, fun and friendly staff ... just wish they'd open a little earlier, then we could have had breakfast there too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WandrinTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Five of us had dinner at Triangel one Monday evening. It’s located in the heart of old town just close to Salzburg university. We had beer, wine and 4 dishes. Salad with veal, chicken risotto, pork schnitzel and one more. Outside seating was nice and the service was also fine. Food was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SleepyPinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangel also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Triangel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing