We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, what else?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious room, what else?”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms are really spasious and relative new. The hotel is located outside of the city, so if you don't intent to stay there long it's perfect, shopping possibilities. The only thing we didn't like was noisy guests who were constantly slamming the doors at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olesusi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    118
    32
    13
    1
See reviews for
78
50
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very modern hotel, most of things works. Very nice person in the reception. Quite secure parking, with lots of space. Free and pretty well working internet connection.
If you need some snacks or drink, just ask in the reception, they have selection of snacks and drinks. Even more, they are priced quite sensibly, although I can't remember details.
Breakfast was good, but could be a bit better in Austria. Parking entrance is a bit steep, if your car has lowered suspension you might be careful.
And they treat smokers like humans, which is less and less evident in many other hotels!

Room Tip: The are all the same ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We planned a last minute trip to Salzburg in SEP 13, and this was the only place in the area with a suite that was reasonable.
We arrived and it was close enough to drive to the sites, but not to walk. It is in walking distance to an outlet mall, and close to the highway so we had easy access to the Autobahn to Berchtesgaden and Hallstatt.
Breakfast was a good value at 12 Euros per person and kids ate free.
The room was big, bright, and clean, but it was in an industrial area. Just something to keep in mind. Remember you're there to see the city not the hotel room, right?
One problem, we booked and confirmed a suite, but when we arrived we recieved a normal room, (Could be our booking company's fault). They fixed the mistake, but if the hotel was booked we would have had a problem.

All in all "very good" for the price. A great value and a very helpful staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great for the price. Remember this is a value hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanfamilyinEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a basic hotel in every respect. It's plain on both the inside and outside. The rooms are a good size with a nice big bed and a tv. There is plenty free car parking.
There is little else within the hotel rooms...no safe- no jug or cups- no snacks (either free or for purchase) and no fridge.
The base room price looks good at a glance but converted to Australian dollars it is over $110 without breakfast.
The staff look bored and were smoking at the entrance together for a lengthy break at about 4pm.
I think I would pay the extra and stay in the city

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisondMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed a night when travelling with kids to Italy, this time in a suite - a large 2 room .place where all 5 of us could fit. We liked the helpfulness of hotel staff, a nice room and a good sleep, good value for money

Room Tip: it's next to a highway so very good for a lay-over
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We needed a hotel with easy access from the freeway for an overnight stay when we traveled from Switzerland to Vienna. The Star Inn is located in a shopping mall close to the freeway and the airport. However, it also offers easy access to the old town (10 mins drive). The rooms are of comfortable size, clean and airy with a nice bath room. Parking is free but you have to be careful driving up as there is an unmarked threshold which could damage the underside of the car. Staff is professional but not extra welcoming. The room had to be paid up front at check in. The breakfast buffet was good (but not included in the price) - the room itself a bit gloomy, especially since a bus was parked just in front of it. When touring groups have breakfast, things can get a bit chaotic. All in all, a good place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlooking the parkdeck might give a view towards the "Hohensalzburg" a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell am See, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Hotel is situated 10 to 15 minutes walk from Salzburg Airport. A tip you can leave your luggage at Salzburg Airport for a small fee so if you have no need to transport your luggage from the Hotel when you leave.
The Hotel is friendly clean and comfortable with good size rooms and bathrooms.
To be recommended highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERT l L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
4.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
2.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post
1.7 mi away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#68 of 132 in Salzburg
215 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#54 of 132 in Salzburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport

Property: Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Address: Franz-Broetzner-Strasse 15 | 5071 Wals- Siezenheim, Salzburg 5071, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is located only 500 m from the Salzburg Airport, in a quiet location, directly in the ,,Wals Trade Centre." Easily accessible from any direction, the hotel offers an ideal starting point for all your activities, whether you're there on business or for a wondrous weekend getaway in the charming city of Mozart. You can reach the Salzburg old city in only 15 minutes by bus - the stop is located only a few meters from the hotel. Plenty of free parking is available for you at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Salzburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing