We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Ranked #47 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Efficient”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Very good small, roadside motel. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the staff friendly and the price reasonable. That said, it is in the middle of a suburban wasteland. Good if in transit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    117
    31
    13
    1
See reviews for
77
50
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

No thrills but clean, convenient, well located - excellent value for money for our overnight stay on route to Italy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Star Inn is well located, clean and close to the highway and airport.

We stayed there one night and really enjoyed it. The staff were helpful and gave us good directions to get to the historic part of Salzburg. They gave us options for taking the bus and for parking if we drove.

We did not get breakfast with the room and it was going to cost 11 Euros each. I looked at it and it was not worth it for my family. There is a grocery store next door, so we went there instead. As there were no fridges in the room, the staff put our stuff that needed to stay cold in their fridge.

Overall, it was a very good place to stay - easy to find and easy to get to the historic part of the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnstonesOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We just returned from a trip to Europe, and stayed at this hotel one night as we traveled. Our experience as we traveled had been that if the hotel had a breakfast buffet, it was either very clearly spelled out on the room information what the cost of the breakfast was - or it was part of the room cost if nothing else was indicated. This hotel was a little vague about it. The card in the room gives you the location and hours of the breakfast, but no mention that there is an additional cost. So we went down with our kids and found a nice buffet of the sort you would expect to find at a Holiday Inn. Coffee, juice, cereal, some fruit, rolls, cheeses and sliced meats. A lady came by as the kids were picking their cereal and asked us our room number, but didn't say anything about a cost. So imagine our surprise when we went to check out and were told that our great room rate had just had a substantial jump in price due to the cost of breakfast!

On the plus side, the room was nice. Lots of the family rooms we booked had a pull out couch for the kids to sleep on, and this one had an actual comfortable bed for them. Very, very clean. Small, but an efficient use of space made it feel bigger. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Parking is free, and right next to the hotel so you are not forced to hike with your bags. Overall we were very pleased with the room.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side of the hotel, not the back overlooking the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We were en route from Muenchen to Croatia, this hotel was a great one-night stop on our way. Very reasonably priced, grocery store next door (we had a picnic in the hotel room), very clean, quiet part of town... and did I mention the great price?

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CroAnte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed here for one night prior to getting an early mornng flight home and paid about £35pppn with two in a room. The hotel is not actually on the airport site so while you can walk to the terminal if you're fit and only have hand luggage, older or less fit travellers or anyone with large cases will need to take a 5 minute taxi ride. The hotel itself is modern and clean with decent rooms and good bathrooms. Its fine for a one night stay but if you're in Salzburg for longer you want to bestaying in town and not at the airport. There is a frequent bus service fom the terminal to the city centre which takes about 25 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemenceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Pros
1. The double room is spacious and clean, has Flat TV screen
2. The bathroom is clean as well, furnished with hair dryer
2. Free parking
3. Near Salzburg old town (around 8-10 min by car)
4. Although it is located near the airport, it is not noisy
5. There are a few shops and restaurants nearby
6. Service is ok. The receptionists are friendly

Cons
1. The hair/body shampoo in the bathroom is weird... (bring your own)
2. Breakfast not included (must pay 10 euro)

Others:
1. The hotel is newly built and the street did not show up on our Navi system (our Navi software is 2007 version) so it took awhile to find the hotel since we didn't have a map.

Overall, great-value for price. It is not luxury but it is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teatime321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
4.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
1.7 mi away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#66 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#44 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
1.7 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#48 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#55 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport

Property: Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
Address: Franz-Broetzner-Strasse 15 | 5071 Wals- Siezenheim, Salzburg 5071, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is located only 500 m from the Salzburg Airport, in a quiet location, directly in the ,,Wals Trade Centre." Easily accessible from any direction, the hotel offers an ideal starting point for all your activities, whether you're there on business or for a wondrous weekend getaway in the charming city of Mozart. You can reach the Salzburg old city in only 15 minutes by bus - the stop is located only a few meters from the hotel. Plenty of free parking is available for you at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Salzburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing