We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$266
View deal
Expedia.com$281
Hotels.com$281
Priceline$281
eDreams$266
Orbitz.com$281
CheapTickets$281
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
439
199
48
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
199
48
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art hotel rubber duck stone steps perfect location old town historic building front desk staff over christmas large room breakfast buffet is getreidegasse city festspielhaus birthplace furnishings cheese corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 712 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We stayed in Salzburg for 3 nights. This hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to see smiling faces after our stay in Munich. We had rainy weather so it was so nice to have umbrellas available. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring. We were within walking distance to just about everything. The rooms were spacious and clean. We loved the modern design. The tea bar in the hallway helped us warm up and the reading room was a great spot to relax after a long rainy day of exploring. The breakfast was fine. They staff will make eggs to order if you ask. Otherwise it was a typical European breakfast with meats, cheeses and a variety of bread. We loved our stay here despite the weather. I would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely one of our favorites.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank Skdj_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights in late May and used Blauegans as a homebase. It turned out to be even better located than we expected, and the room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and very cozy. The highlight, however, was Dietmar, the representative at the front desk. He made us reservations both nights at the BEST restaurants. His personal attention really made our trip special.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mcleanmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Marketing Assistant at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear mcleanmcgarry,
we are rellay happy that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and enjoyed your stay in one of your cozy and tastefully decorated rooms.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Salzburg,
Johanna Bacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

This small, boutique hotel, is located at the edge of the old town Salzburg and offers comfortable, well-designed rooms, a wonderful restaurant (both breakfast buffet and dinner were excellent), and a very helpful and accommodating staff. There are works of art displayed throughout the common areas, many of which display a sense of humor (an automated rabbit that dances to Santana's Black Magic Woman, for example). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily book again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frogsleap18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Leiter Front Office at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear frogsleap18,

Thank you very much for your lovely Feedback. We would be happy to welcoming you again during your Next stay in our hotel and in our restaurant.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a terrific stay here. We were a large group but found the staff very accommodating. From check in to check out, every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Particular high lights were the modern and well maintained rooms, the various pieces of art work around the hotel and the location. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank neilsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Marketing Assistant at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear NeilsNYC,
thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We hope to see us again soon in our hotel.
Best regards,

Johanna Bacher
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

This small hotel offers it all. The proximity to the historic downtown makes it the perfect spot to call home. The guest services are welcoming and very accommodating. Parking was easy and close. Added plus is the wonderful restaurant in the hotel where locals come to eat and enjoy the atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bonmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthotelBlaueGans, Marketing Assistant at arthotel Blaue Gans, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Hello bonmec,
we also enjoyed your stay in our hotel & restaurant! Thank you for your kind Feedback!
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,
Johanna Bacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews